Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The walls and doors were thick enough not to hear any other guests in the other rooms or hallways. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast in the morning was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are very happy to hear all the good things you have said bout your stay with us! THANK YOU! We hope to see you next time your travel needs bring you back to Ottawa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location near major highway

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This was the second time I have booked this hotel. I have family in the area so I stay here when visiting.I like this hotel due to the location near I-80 and the several places to eat and shop for anything if I need it. This trip I was able to book a suite which I was impressed with. When I come back to Illinois to visit, I will surely book this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for staying with us again and leaving us a great review! We are happy to hear that we are the hotel you pick when you are in the Ottawa area visiting family. Thank you once more! We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy,Il

Greg

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was bright clean and looked new. Our room was clean and the beds were so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review about our property. We are very happy to hear that your stay met all your expectations! We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneva illi ois

Do Not Honor Expedia Guarantees

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Did not have the room booked and guaranteed by Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Koshka, Thank you for writing a review about our property. We are very sorry to hear that we weren't able to honor the room that you booked through Expedia. Please accept our most sincere apology, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to ensure this was a isolated issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next time your need bring you back to Ottawa so we can get the chance to improve your stay.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Looks like this hotel has been recently renovated. Carpet is clean and breakfast area was top notch. Even the chairs were comfortable. Great selection of breakfast items. Only negative were the hard pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Dear Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We were indeed renovated this year! We are very happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We hope to see you soon, next time your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Best price for the best stayed

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Fast, clean, comfy, the price is right. The best motel for the right price.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. We hope your stay was satisfactory and to see you next time your travels bring you back to Ottawa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pleasant stay, accommodating staff, great continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are happy to hear that your stay was good with us. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope that your stay with us met all of your expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and room was clean, wish it was a bit more modern but a good overall stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a review about our property. We are very happy to hear that your overall stay was good. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Ottawa!!