Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Maryland

Typical Fairmont Inn

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and met expectations for a Fairmont Inn.
Cons: Evening desk clerk wasn't very friendly - maybe just an off-night.
Location: Convenient to Interstate.
Room was very comfortable. I often stay in Fairmont Inns during my numerous business trips and this specific hotel met all expectations of a typical Fairmont. The evening desk clerk wasn't very enthusiastic and didn't show any inclination to help with a minor issue (I solved it easily myself). Morning desk clerk was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by AHaws-GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am very glad to hear that our hotel met all your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies rewarding the issue you encountered with one of our front desk agent. This will be brought to their attention. We will hope to see you next time your travel needs bring you back to Ottawa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel. Enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was ok.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel was great and I had a nice bed. My only complaint was that one day I came back from the hot tub and went to take a shower, only to find out there was no hot water. I called the front desk and the nice girl told me that someone was working on it and that it would be fixed "later today or tomorrow". Obviously this was not her fault, but this is something I wouldn't expect from a Marriott property. Besides this as I said the bed was great, water pressure amazing, room was clean and the cleaner would even leave very nice personal notes! It was very convenient and I'm sure the hot water issue was just a fluke thing, although disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by ArrateH GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We really appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, looks like you encountered an issue during your stay. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not finding hot water after using the hot tub on our facility. We do strive for an excellent service and we failed to do so in your case. I am very happy to hear that although you came across that issue you enjoyed the rest of your stay. I hope you give us the chance to serve you again next time your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff was attentive and professional. Greeted with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by AHaws GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am happy to hear that our staff left a good impression! I will most definitely share your thoughts with them to reassure to them that a genuine smile can make a difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at. Modern feel, with cozy spaces, nice breakfast variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by AHaws GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property! I am very happy to hear that we not only met but exceeded you expectations during your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you next time your travel needs bring you back to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room was great, very modern and bathroom was huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by AHawsGSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am very glad to hear that your room did meet and exceed your expectations! We will hope to see you soon next time your travel needs bring you back to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, and good customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. I am very happy to hear that you found the time to experience good customer service. Thanks again! And we will hope to see you next time your needs bring you back to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfast spread

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for you great review! I am very glad to hear that our staff left a good impression on you and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value when visiting Mattheison State Park

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was uneventful. Some noisy children but not that bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. I hope that your stay with us, although uneventful, it was great. Thank you a=once more, we will hope to see you back when your travels bring you back to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and great staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very clean and great location. You won't be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by AHaws GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon or next time your travel needs brings you to Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Clean room, pool and hot tub! Lobby is beautiful and they have a great breakfast. Water pressure is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by A.Haws (GSM), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am very glad to hear that you got to enjoy most of our amenities. We hope to see you back soon.