Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Not a bad hotel, nothing special. Staff were friendly. Overpriced parking surcharge for a poorly maintained parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It's a lovely hotel. The only down side are all the extra charges for parking and breakfast, which are affordable, but they still could look into including some of these amneties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location.. If you are from out of town go to your local lubrary to get Museum passes as the Museum of History is across the street. Close to Winterlude attractions.. Merci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
First time experienced a barking dog during a hotel stay.. Could hear barking in its room down the hall, while it was going for a walk down the hall,,, Don't ever care to hear barking at a hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Clean Room

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything but the parking charge
Cons: They could include the parking in the hotel rate
Location: Lots to do in both Gatineau and Ottawa. Too many to mention
We were given a king size bed room without asking. It was a beautiful clean room with all the facilities you need. Very pleasant experience and good value for dollar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally it's my favoured hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I specifically asked the girl at the front desk a quite room I knew I would have had two hard working days, unfortunately the room next to me was very noisy, people were coming and going slamming the door until 3 or 4 am , and talking loud , couldn't sleep , the next day I was egsausted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
very nice and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep well

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed a room beside an elevator, it was annoying all night of noise. Hear a baby crying all night through a wall. Free internet connection wasn't good enough to do desk work in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Large clean rooms at a decent price.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: BEWARE: The bar closes at 11pm on a weeknight!
Location: This area is void of any bars or restaurants that you can easily walk to. Be prepared to hop in the car.
The corner unit with the king size bed is quite generous in size and the room I had was very clean. There is also free wifi but I did not test it out.