Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the hotel. Very nice breakfast.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Motel could have used a little bit of directions to get to the motel. I had several family members also staying at the motel. One of my sisters told me that our price thru Expedia was high. Makes me wonder do I use Expedia again?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
wonderful hotel and even better breakfast! Nice rooms and nice pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Good stopping place when you are on the road.....

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The location was at the Ottawa exit on Interstate 80 on the northwest corner. It is by a Cracker Barrel restaurant, some other chain hotels and gas.
My fiancée and myself stopped here overnight and were treated to a clean, comfortable, up-to-date facility with nice amenities for guests. The pool looked great but we were too tired to indulge. The King room was clean and well appointed. None of the furniture, halls, bathroom or even elevator looked like it had any wear on them so I am thinking that it had been renovated in recent years. The parking lot was well lit and I felt my new vehicle was safe here. The breakfast had plenty of choices for those with particular dietary restrictions. My only wish was that the AAA rate wasn't so expensive for a small burg like Ottawa, Illinois. But it is summer time (vacation time) near a major east-west interstate highway and I guess people are willing to pay that. ($150+)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding attendance made more convenient.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Clientele friendly. Cleanliness.
Location: Starved Rock State park was very pretty.
We enjoyed the comfort provided by the hotel. Close proximity to wedding site provided convenience, and the breakfast provided by the hotel enabled us to sleep in a little bit before heading back to our home. Would definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great and clean hotel. Dog has been barking down the hall and breakfast could be better. I loved coffee and tea being available 24 hours. And staff are amazingly friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

We'd stay again on a New York minute:)

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel- friendly customer service and super clean!
5 out of 5
by G L

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, convenient location, staff friendly. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels