Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quiet and comfortable place.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Location: Nothing nearby but I heard they would take you where you wanted to go...
They are going through some renovation/upgrades in some rooms so I had a nice and big granite top with a sink but no faucet installed. The room was pretty big with 2 queen size beds and lots of space. The place was quiet and nothing around to go if you are not driving. The breakfast is charged separate (little pricey too). I would choose another hotel if I go back to Ottawa because of location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa on

Excellent hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: For this type of hotel, short term, nothing is lacking
Location: As stated the location is next to airport so that is the main attraction
Always use this hotel when we have an early morning flight. The service is great restaurant for an evening prior meal is great and shuttle service is always there and staff are most helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: Pillows. Awesome mountain high pillows but very impractical for sleepimg on. I don't know how others deal with this. I had to sleep without
Uneventful. Staff was very helpful including the driver that took me to the airport. Overall a very pampering experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Convenient hotel for meeting

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Check-in was very fast. Staff well prepared.
Cons: Did not like the pillows. Everything else was great!
I was at the hotel for a midweek networking session. Hotel was easy to get to and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

This is the best hotel in Ottawa.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The price, of course.
Location: Hunt club Rd. and Bank St. are all the shopping and restaurants that you need and Carleton U is just down the street.
We cant wait to return to this hotel. We spent 3 days of quiet enjoyment in the perfect hotel. Wow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Next to the airport and very close to shopping and the cinema. Not the greatest environment in which to walk around, but close to many things.
Great hotel, and very friendly staff. I enjoyed the great view of the airport available from the room window, and the building is so well soundproofed that one can barely hear the air traffic. Very spacious room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Excellent bridge to meet airline schedule

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: immediate access to airport
Family joined us for dinner. Done well. That is all I have. Do not impose!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my kids loves the airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I made a mistake booking and booked the wrong kind of room without asking the staff put us in he correct room and they were very nice anytime I had a question
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disturbed sleep

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, restaurant good. Nice desk with good lighting. Prompt service.
Cons: Noise issues.
Location: Fine
Muffled banging and voice sounds coming through the walls as I was trying to go to sleep. Fan in bathroom way too loud. Coffee maker ..tricky to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great to catch an early flight

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: It's location and reputation
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Well it is an airport hotel so that is it's main function
As always the hotel was great, great food,, great location and airport transfers prompt