Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great layover hotel close to Ottawa Airport!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The rooms were great, very comfortable beds, very quiet being so close to the airport!! This is everything you need when stopping over!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, BC

Great hotel right near Ottawa airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We were just looking for a decent hotel near the airport for our early morning flight the next day. We had a great evening at the hotel and used one of their 2 fitness facilities and had a pretty workout. Their room service was great and I had probably some of the best nachos in my life! Also, when we showed up downstairs to use the airport shuttle early the next morning there was a group of 5 ahead of us and the shuttle was full. We would have had to wait for the shuttle to make its run and come back, leaving us with little time to check our bags and the airport. The man at the front desk kindly called a cab driver over and told him to take us to the airport and even covered our fare. That was a lovely gesture and very much appreciated! Overall one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanark on

Affordable

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Spacious room very clean nice shower very affordable this made a timeshare room look like a closet compared to the size would definitely stay again shuttle on time for airport no wait required staff very helpful and knowledgable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

New and pretty

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice place to stay and nicely decorated for Christmas ...very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel, Needs new mattresses

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was my first time staying at the Hilton. My first thoughts walking into the hotel was "Wow, this is gorgeous". By the next day, I wasn't impressed. The bed's mattresses were lumpy, to rent an old movie was $9 (ridiculous), there was no TV guide to display what show was on... there was only the tv station listings. Bathrooms were really nice, supplied with neutrogena products. Some of the staff seem very fake. Trying to hide their bad attitudes, which I can easily notice. I thought I had read complimentary breakfast, but no, breakfast is not complimentary... there are free cookies, coffee, and lemon/lime water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Cons: The fitness centre was small and overheated but better than nothing!
Check-in and check-out were very quick and easy. Staff were friendly. We only stayed here due to the weather and it was very conveniently located near the airport. The room was extremely spacious and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very close to airport but still quiet

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: My stay was brief so I did not get opportunity to experience any amenities
Location: N/a
It was a one night stop over in order to be close to airport for next day early flight. A five minute free shuttle to airport but despite being so close to hotel the incoming / outgoing planes could not be heard. The room was immaculate and hotel overall was exceedingly clean. Staff were very courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great hotel, fabulous staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Free shuttle at 2am, bonus!!! Big clean comfortable room, great staff, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Professional Hotel ideal for airport stopover.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Bright cheerful ambience, very comfortable rooms, friendly, supportive staff.
Cons: Very minor: eg HT milk in rooms rather than coffee creamer. Plastic cutlery sets. Hot water for tea in carafe in lobby (not warm).
Location: Close to the airport. Excellent restaurant. Ideal for a stopover, or business meetings.
I needed to stop overnight in Ottawa due to the snowstorm that prevented my transport arriving. Convenient, free shuttle airport service is provided by the hotel which also has an excellent restaurant. Recommend this hotel for anyone in my situation, as well as for all business travellers. Shuttle was delayed somewhat, but understandable considering the wild night. Contrite, approachable staff took steps to prevent this happening again. I felt listened to and my problem was addressed and resolved. I also felt comfortable in coming to the desk with questions relating to my stay. They are lovely people!