Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great room. Very close to our event.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was large enough and very comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious. Everyone was spotless. We recommend it for a special getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nemaska, Quebec

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness and the location.
Cons: n/a
Location: I enjoyed exploring the casino and friends I got to visit who lived nearby.
I enjoyed my little getaway and the hotel was perfect. I had a good rest also I got to explore the casino. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Gatineau - worth the drive but beware - hard to get taxis back into town in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not worth the stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The casino was nice.
The drain in the shower was clogged. In our first room that the hotel put us in we would shower for 5 minutes and a the water would just not drain. So you end up standing in a pool of water. The second room the hotel put us in heat would not work. It was stuck at 20 degrees celuis. The room was overall cold. The room service bill was printed in french thus we had to ask for it to be translated to confirm the charges. The amount we paid for the hotel was not worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Overnight Visit

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Overall great experience.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Oct 4, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Casino Lac Leamy hotel for our 1st year wedding anniversary. We loved it! Staff upgraded us to the 16th floor and awaiting us in our room was delicious white chocolate and truffles. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend away

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Every detail was on point. Everything within the hotel is expensive however we completely enjoyed the hotel. We left the room late one morning and were very pleasantly surprised that it was still cleaned and set. The breakfast was lovely with lots of options. The pool was a great highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We spent some time in the casino, had a great dinner at l'Arome, saw a show (Vincent C. - very good) and then spent a lovely night at the hotel. Part of the package was a buffet breakfast and then back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super long weekend at the Hilton

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, the pool and bicycles, view of the lake.
Cons: Tub did not drain well, toilet needed repairs while we were there but maintenance came very quickly (although it needed attention a second time).
Location: We spent our time in Gatineau Park having picnics, hiking, and viewing from the lookouts and using the ziplines at Camp Fortune.
My two adult daughters and I stayed three nights in late August. The room was clean and we overlooked the pool which was interesting. The view of the lake was beautiful. We made use of the indoor and outdoor pools and the bicycles that are available for use. There are many walking/cycling trails leading from the hotel. The path to the north of the hotel is a nice walk around Lac Leamy. We had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant (Arome). It is best to make a reservation ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Love the view of the lake and trees. Love the close proximity to Ottawa atraction!