Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We spent some time in the casino, had a great dinner at l'Arome, saw a show (Vincent C. - very good) and then spent a lovely night at the hotel. Part of the package was a buffet breakfast and then back home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Super long weekend at the Hilton

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, the pool and bicycles, view of the lake.
Cons: Tub did not drain well, toilet needed repairs while we were there but maintenance came very quickly (although it needed attention a second time).
Location: We spent our time in Gatineau Park having picnics, hiking, and viewing from the lookouts and using the ziplines at Camp Fortune.
My two adult daughters and I stayed three nights in late August. The room was clean and we overlooked the pool which was interesting. The view of the lake was beautiful. We made use of the indoor and outdoor pools and the bicycles that are available for use. There are many walking/cycling trails leading from the hotel. The path to the north of the hotel is a nice walk around Lac Leamy. We had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant (Arome). It is best to make a reservation ahead of time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Love the view of the lake and trees. Love the close proximity to Ottawa atraction!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherbrooke, québec

Belle hôtel, gens très attentifs à leur clientèle

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Malgré un délai à l arrivée ils ont plus que comble nos attente en nous remettent nos déjeuner gratuit. Bravo on se revoie cette hiver garantie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
some staff were great but the guy who brought us a cot was super rude. view was nice from room. we paid 460 for a room for 5 people and it was smaller than we thought. over all was a decent experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.g

Bel hotel, beau séjour.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bonne experience en général. Tres belle hotel. À notre arriver le service a été moyen, pas d'explication de l'hotel par le service à la clientèle. Dans les chambres a deux lits pas de lits d'appoint possible et avec trois enfants c'est un must, rien ne nous l'indique avant la réservation. Malgré tout super séjour. hotel sympa, casino adjacent pour s'amuser,piscine super même avec enfants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Pleasant and enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the location
Location: Casino , great restaurants and museums.
Nice hotel for our week end stay in Gatineau /Ottawa. Staff were friendly and helpfull .we enjoyed the restaurant and casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, qc

Bel hôtel et déjeuner fabuleux !

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: chambre des étages du bas bruyantes, personnel à l'accueil peu à l'écoute.
Location: Bel emplacement sur le lac leamy, adjacent au casino, avec plusieurs pistes cyclables entre forêt... et autoroute.
Séjour agréable, belle chambre et belle salle de bain propre. La chambre aurait pu être à un étage supérieur au troisième. Le casino est immédiatement à coté mais se fait oublier, la piscine est particulière et agréable (moitié dehors, moitié dedans), et le petit déjeuner buffet du dimanche(avec chef à disposition pour les plats sur demande en plus des buffets) était simplement fabuleux, à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with casino, and close to Ottawa

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I loved that it had the casino attached, I also loved that it had indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs
Location: Casino right in hotel, Ottawa a very very short drive, Not much to see if you walk on the main street in front of the hotel going towards Reno Depot.
This was a great hotel, with a great and helpful bi-lingual staff. If anyone is looking for a very nice hotel with a casino, and convenience to get to downtown Ottawa, then this is where you want to stay. I don't know what else to say, but I highly recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blainville

Bel hôtel et un gros + pour la piscine extérieur!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Tout était parfait! Mais un petit hic sur le personnel de la piscine qui ne sont pas très sympathique et pour le service casse croûte très long d'attente et les filles arrogantes! Mais mise à part ca c'était formidable!