Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good close to mall and good food court in mall and stores too 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Good hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Well maintained and clean
Cons: Fridge in every room
Location: Had to drive to what ever you needed
Clean and comfortable disappointed that we couldn't get a fridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Weekend in Ottawa

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The bed and rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Close to stores, restaurants, the access to the 417.
Everything about the room and service were good. The only downside was a group of 10 or 12 year old kids who were out in the hallway chatting to each other at 11pm! Once they were asked to be quiet, the rest of the night was peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Sweet

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I booked this hotel based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is easy to get to, shopping mall right across the street, restaurants near by and if you don't want to be downtown - this is the place. The hotel itself is excellent. Very clean - probably one of the best hotel beds I have ever slept in and very spacious. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Ontario

Not the best choice

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us
Cons: Thorough vacuuming - Making sure rooms are cleaned properly Check drains Invest in slightly better linens/pillows act as if you care
Location: close to where I personally needed to be (work/schooll. I didn't choose this location for siteseeing.
My room wasn't too bad - pillows a bit lumpy and linen is cheap. Bathtub didn't drain properly and on last night the hotel was overrun with Hockey parents and their hockey kids. These "parents" and I mean the term loosely had their children running up and down the hallways all night. The parents too were loud and disrespectful (sports parents and their special snowflakes). The hotel did precious little about it and seemed a bit overwhelmed - I asked to be moved and got very little help to do this (manager said he couldn't help as it was against policy). In the end - after a hasty move I had a room that had peeling paint on the ceiling/ a hair on the bathtub (not mine); a scratch on the enamel/dust behind all furniture/ and thank god it was my last night. Breakfast at 12 dollars was REVOLTING - I would not recommend this barely holding it together "hotel". On the other hand, some staff was very nice (the porters) and I think they felt bad to see all the horrid little children scampering up and down the hallways unsupervised. The manager was okay and I wouldn't say I felt he was terribly sincere and the front desk staff seemed blasé. I didn't feel like a valued customer at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place close to the highway easy to find.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway but far enough away not to be noisy from the road
Cons: Lower the beds , they are too high. Reception in the restuarant, greetings like good morning sorry for the wait , having a few problems this morning.
Location: It was simple to find, there is a lone star resturant next door. A shopping mall just down the road.not far into Ottawa from there.
The hotel itself is good, reception desk very efficient and helpful . Rooms looked very nice, clean and resturant was having some difficulty , might have been understaffed causing that, this might just have been a difficult weekend for them, .room service although offered was not available that weekend. For the most part good value for money, yes would stay there again. It is very close to the highway easy to get into and out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Alyona Nasibyans, Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Eveline, Thank you so very much for your detailed review of your stay with us!! :) Very happy to see that your overall stay was an enjoyable one, and thank you for complimenting our Front Desk Team. Your comments regarding breakfast service have been shared with the team to ensure it is improved for future. We would absolutely love to see you back soon!! Alyona Nasibyans Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...pool...close to shopping...highway...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Pool, room, parking, elevator access from lobby
Cons: Fridge in room...airport shuttle
Location: Everything is nearby...
passing thru Ottawa... needed to do errands in a timely fashion... Location of hotel perfect for car, public transportation and walking to all amenities including airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Alyona Nasibyans, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your 5-star review :) Happy to see we were able to fulfill all the requirements for a quick and efficient stay in Ottawa. Looking forward to see you back soon.. Alyona Nasibyans Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking in was easy... staff was super nice!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Price was great and hotel was in great condition!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Alyona Nasibyans, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your 5/5 feedback and look forward to seeing you back soon :) Alyona Nasibyans Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The overall maintance of the hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect central
I felt safe and received excellent service when i requested it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alyona Nasibyans, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback :) We are happy to know your experience with us was an enjoyable one! We hope to see you back soon for another great stay! Alyona Nasibyans Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Comfy hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The tidiness and cleaningness.
Location: It's close to Carleton U.
Check in and out was smooth. I got a very clean room. A huge shopping mall is just across the street that you can just walk over. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alyona Nasibyans, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Mom, Thank you very much for your 5/5 review!! We are happy to know your experience with us was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you back soon for another great stay! Alyona Nasibyans Front Office Manager