Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: a joy to stay there....
20 yrs ago used to stay at the chimo inn quite often..business. almost 20 yrs ago I retired ........discovered holiday inn had taken over the chimo inn......beautiful .......renovated..........nice job...........really enjoyed your place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We're happy that you enjoy the new hotel, and hope that you'll keep coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I needed to be close the the Via Rail station for a 6:30am train and this hotel was perfect. My only complaint is really not with the hotel - its with the taxi's. They aren't on the ball if you ask me. Twice I basically had to knock on their windows to get them to even notice that I was standing there waiting for a cab. The hotel...great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you experiences issues with the taxis outside, but do hope that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity of what I needed
Location: Excellent east end location
This east end hotel is close to a shopping center, car rental (Enterprise), taxis and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel, and look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Road trip stop

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel under renovation so not so good to look at. Booked the room for 3 guests but only 2 get breakfast?! Does that make sense?! So I paid extra. Breakfast variety wasn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! While we do offer rates with breakfast included, it is only for 2 guests per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

well located hotel, clean, ample parking

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: ample parking, good internet connection, clean
Cons: AC system was uncomfortable for person in bed next to it, while other bed was okay
Location: stip mall type shopping all around
breakfast was the best in town, the pool was very nice, room was clean,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the convenient location of our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hwy & downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stay was comfortable, restaurant food was just ok Inspite of ongoing renovation ... Hotel was clean and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your patience and understanding as we renovate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Sweet trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room. Water damage.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is well kept and room was spacious. Unfortunately, an accident had resulted in five floors being flooded with extensive water damage. While this did not impact our stay, we should have been told about this at the time of booking. Other than that, both check in and out were efficient, free internet worked fine and breakfast was included (good choices, but nothing to right home about). Overall, good value for money and would be happy to stay there again if you want to stay in the east end of Ottawa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time of renovation. We're glad to hear that your overall stay went well and do hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilminghton

Budget friendly hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Clean and roomy hotel. A good hotel for families and close to the University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again!