Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Easy access to the freeway 8 min drive to downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nicely upgraded
Cons: Sauna was removed in the upgrade but still in the description. I chose the hotel based upon a sauna.
Location: Skiing in Gatineau 20 min drive.
Experience spoiled somewhat by junior hockey parents Partying in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, ON

Improved!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Much improved since it was the "Chimo". Glad to see meat included in the breakfast menu and drains that actually drained!! Comfortable bed.
Cons: Very limited TV programs...should offer a selection of pay-per-view movie channels. Pool was not open.
Location: Close to shopping, eateries and entertainment.
Had a pleasant stay with no issues. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by JP Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your recent post. We are happy to report that the pool is now fully operational. REZA's dinning room offers a beautiful Breakfast , Lunch and Diner al la carte menu While we do not offer pay per view channels, we do have 60 channels available on our new 43" flat screens HD TV's inclusive of 30 channels in HD and yes movie channels are part of our programming. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
needed a place asap close to highway - this was a good location...however, bath didn't drain properly and I could hear a child running above all the time .... as well, a lot of door slammings late at night. I also didn't like how the tv had very little channels...not even TSN!!! Finally, used the gym and the machine was unlevelled (which I attempted to fix myself) and very squeaky, not to mention I couldn't access the gym with my card as the pool was blocked off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zhenyu from toronto

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
old bad hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Ajijic

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has become very tired. Location and price make it worth using. It's closing tomorrow for a 4 month overhaul and the timing is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georges

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Voir les tulipes et pistes cyclables etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by s.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thank God it's being Renovated

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was there the week of June 1st for 2 days on business. Wrong time of year to go to Ottawa on business. Too many school kids staying at hotel. Have been told that hotel will be closed for 5 months for renovations. It needs it. Badly.Tired and Dirty. Will not stay here again. The only good thing was that it was located close to get restaurants and a Mall.