Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice swimming pool, clean room. I am totally recommending this hotel for anyone. The price was great as well. It is near of pizza pizza rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the next one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The pool was very nice! The bed was comfortable.
Cons: At check in, we were not told breakfast was done at 7:30. We were disappointed when we got there at 10. This should be told to all guests.
Location: The aviation museum is just down the road and the mall is within walking distance.
Hotel staff was pleasant. Easy access to the mall. Good sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! The breakfast in our restaurant is over at 10:30am during the week and 11am on the weekends. If you were staying with a group, that would explain the early breakfast time as we negotiate times for each group. We'll be sure to make this clear moving forward!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

super convenient location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
super friendly helpful staff. well appointed modern rooms. nice pool and gym. right off the 417, easy access to downtown ottawa, attractions, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to make it memorable! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Business Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: CLEAN, courteous staff and rest. was very good too.
Cons: As mentioned the doors. Something needs to be done there. Loosing a great deals of heat as well. Make the business section more private
Location: Enjoyed the mall across the way but this was a bus. trip
Overall great experience. Staff was good both at the front desk as well as the Rest. The only complaint I had was the temperature. We had a very, very cold Day, Mar 4 - I believe -17 C. It was so cold that my clients in business section complained and sat with coats on and my hands were so cold I could hardly bend them to fill out the paperwork. Staff at front desk were very cold as well even when they had heaters. There were two opposing doors - one in front and one in back and when they opened they created a wind tunnel. VERY VERY VERY COLD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Cold aside, we're happy that you were able to enjoy your time with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Day Weekend, noisy guests but great stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Though it was great to have Lone Star almost in the parking lot, our room faced the restaurant and evenings late into night there was loud DJ music.
We were thrilled to have been upgraded to a suite during our stay. However, there were sports teams all around the hotel for the weekend and the kids stayed in the hall and were quite noisy Every evening. The pool area was also disappointing. The area was really cold (even before we had gone in the water) and both my husband and I were disappointed not to have access to a hot tub or sauna which seemed like a typical hotel option at other hotels. Overall, the customer service & staff we worked with were the best part. Kind & prompt with responses and any requests we had. The room was nice and though we had to request for it to be cleaned the 2nd day it was done very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although it was a busy weekend in our hotel, we're certainly glad that your were able to enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was really clean. The staff were friendly. Overall we were very happy with the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again! Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Nice and comfort

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Comparing with other .. it's the best. I wish if the cost less than a 100$. On there point, it will be nice if you add breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As we are a full service hotel, breakfast is not included in our rate by standard. Amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caledon

Quiet hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very quiet hotel. Good location, close to shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable distance from Ottawa centre.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Comfy clean rooms. Staff very friendly. Breakfast and dinner can be a bit of a wait. Tim's is not too far away for breakfast. Ordered room service, it never arrived but wasn't charged to the room at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about of your experience with our room service. We'll be sure to investigate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent staff, clean and comfy rooms and amazing food. Everything you could want!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next! Amy