Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I needed to be close the the Via Rail station for a 6:30am train and this hotel was perfect. My only complaint is really not with the hotel - its with the taxi's. They aren't on the ball if you ask me. Twice I basically had to knock on their windows to get them to even notice that I was standing there waiting for a cab. The hotel...great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity of what I needed
Location: Excellent east end location
This east end hotel is close to a shopping center, car rental (Enterprise), taxis and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Road trip stop

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel under renovation so not so good to look at. Booked the room for 3 guests but only 2 get breakfast?! Does that make sense?! So I paid extra. Breakfast variety wasn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! While we do offer rates with breakfast included, it is only for 2 guests per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

well located hotel, clean, ample parking

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: ample parking, good internet connection, clean
Cons: AC system was uncomfortable for person in bed next to it, while other bed was okay
Location: stip mall type shopping all around
breakfast was the best in town, the pool was very nice, room was clean,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the convenient location of our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hwy & downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stay was comfortable, restaurant food was just ok Inspite of ongoing renovation ... Hotel was clean and quite
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your patience and understanding as we renovate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious room. Water damage.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is well kept and room was spacious. Unfortunately, an accident had resulted in five floors being flooded with extensive water damage. While this did not impact our stay, we should have been told about this at the time of booking. Other than that, both check in and out were efficient, free internet worked fine and breakfast was included (good choices, but nothing to right home about). Overall, good value for money and would be happy to stay there again if you want to stay in the east end of Ottawa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time of renovation. We're glad to hear that your overall stay went well and do hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilminghton

Budget friendly hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Clean and roomy hotel. A good hotel for families and close to the University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel en rénovation

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Des câbles électrique partout. Chaleur torride dans les couloirs. Par chance la chambre était très bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous vous remercions de votre patience et de compréhension au cours de nos travaux de rénovation . Nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez apprécié votre séjour dans l'ensemble !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and bed very comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2016
theyre was some construction Inside the building. and it was very hot in the corridors . some noise (kitchen?) in the bathroom, but none in the bedroom. everything was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your patience while we renovate. While we realize it is not an ideal situation, we do hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with easy access from the motorway.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was very good as expected. Nice late swim, excellent evening diner. What wasn't expected was the fire alarm at 1am, with the room completely flooded due to a burst water pipe. I was really impressed by the way the hotel manager and his staff handled the situation. He did not lose his cool and kept his calm. That certainly prevented everyone to panic. They managed to make sure everyone was safe and well, distributed water and blanket to who needed them, and managed to relocate us in an hotel nearby as our room was flooded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter and I'm happy to hear that we were able to find you alternate accommodations! We hope to see you again in the future!