Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: It's location, reasonable price, friendly staff, ease of checking in and out, great beds.
Cons: I was surprised that the shower had no grab bar. If there were non-stick strips on the tile floor of the shower that would have helped.
Location: It is handy for walking (or a brief cab ride) to the market area, Parliament hill, the Rideau Centre and Elgin Street.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They got a fridge for my room so I could keep food in it that I needed to eat because of a medical issue. The bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning at a good level, which was particularly appreciated given extreme heat outside throughout my visit. The WiFi worked well. I had a nice breakfast at the hotel one day and the food was good. I tried to have breakfast a second day and, although there were many open tables, the two extremely busy staff had trouble coping with how many guests decided to eat inside on an inclement day. The hotel tries to conserve water and their costs by offering a $5 incentive to forego room cleaning for a day. The hotel has an accessible entrance and accepts small dogs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical and central

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very close to the Centre of Ottawa with easy walks to most central locations. Parking on site so can leave the car and not have to drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found our location to be ideal. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good hotel close to all downtown areas.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix air conditioning fan, too loud.
Helpful staff, short walks to parliament, canal,art galleries and mint.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paul from Edinburgh

Well worth booking

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance of Parliament, ByWard market and all the fabulous old buildings in Ottawa. Hotel itself is fantastic - comfortable with amazingly helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, ON

Great location in the heart of the city.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Tim Hortons and Starbucks nearby. Quiet. Within a short walk to the Parliament Buildings.
Cons: Parking access and loading zone free from cabs.
Location: Parliament Buildings, Rideau Centre, Good food.
Stayed for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) Nice hotel! The room was small, but comfortable. It was a quiet There's a Tim Horton's that's accessible from within the hotel - which was amazing. They are adding a new elevator to the parking that will help to make it more accessible. My only complaint would be that the loading area at the front of the hotel was jammed with taxis waiting on new clients. There was no room to pull up, upload my luggage so I had to park illegally while I registered at the front desk. The staff was very helpful in expediting the check-in so I could get back to my car and avoid a ticket. I'd recommend the hotel to people looking to stay in the city.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Shower door didn't close tightly which led to water leaking out of the bathroom. Otherwise great location, larger than normal room (though it was requested), and pricing was decent. Front desk was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by john from Hometown

Nice hotel. Great staff. Modest room.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value, great location

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
ideal hotel for a family of four, nice pool.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Kingston, ON

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is great and they are very knowledgeable. We were down for the weekend for the Garth Brooks concert and they advised my fiancé and I that instead of having to drive there and back we could catch a bus and stay parked at the hotel, saving both gas and money. The room was very nice and pleasant. We had a great weekend there and it was always clean and warming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be visiting Ottawa.