Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great visit. Only complaint-room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Central and nice clean rooms. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel is nice, but could be better. The ubication is perfect, close to everywhere. The only time we took a taxi was when we need to go to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, everything proper, great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: need better lighting in bathroom and over thermostat.
Location: parliament, rideau centre, etc.
Had a very nice stay at the Indigo. The location is perfect and the hotel is everything a paying traveler expects. Only thing that could improve is the room lighting in a few spots - struggled to see the thermostat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Three nights in Ottawa

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, and location.
Cons: Pool looks better on the internet than in real life.
Location: Parliament, Natural History museum, Canadian War Museum. Lots of restaurant and did I say Tim Horton's? Try the apple fritters!
Nice hotel close to Parliament and other attractions. Room was pleasant and clean and staff was helpful. Parking was in adjacent garage and convenient. Don't understand the posted complaints regarding parking. I fell in love with the Tim Horton donut shop nearby. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel au centre-ville

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hôtel au centre-ville, à distance de marche du parlement et quelques attractions. Personnel affable, petit bistro pratique, chambre propre et adéquate. Parking un peu difficile d'accès.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Solid Performance

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Decor, central location, friendly staff
Cons: Cleaning carts with leftovers etc too visible for too long,
Location: Central location on Metcalfe. One end of the street looks onto Parliament, the other onto the Museum of Nature. Rideau Canal is 2 minutes away.
This is a nice hotel. The location vs the price is very good. Staff are friendly and go beyond to accommodate. The decor is creative but starting to age. Minor discomfort is that the parking and the pool are actually in the Marriott - adjoining the building. The only real negative aspect was the cleaning staff leaving trays and carts around unattended for hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

parking at Indigo

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious enough and had all the required amenities. The good-night sleep was... very good :) We also enjoyed our breakfast on site.
Cons: parking arrangements
It was rather disappointing to arrive at the hotel late in the day and face parking problem instead of relaxing in our room. We filled the required information for oversized parking, were given instructions on how to get there, only to arrive at the parking lot there was no space left for our vehicle. Needless to say it was unpleasant to start looking for alternatives... If you have altogether 12 or 14 spots in oversized parking, shouldn't be hard to keep track of assigned spots in order to avoid sending your guests on a wild goose chase...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Attentive staff, clean and well appointed rooms and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: The location of the parking absolutely is the only downfall to this hotel
Location: Good food, everything close by, beautiful area.
The location of the hotel was good, the room was modern and clean, the staff were great and the price was very reasonable. I would absolutely return to this hotel!