Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff misunderstood parking requests.
Location: Canal, Market, Parliament.
Lovely hotel in great location to Parliament, Market, Canal. Under renovation now, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Went for Winterlude and found it was right behind me he hotel. The hotel was excellent. Close to everything. Even a Tim Hortons attached!! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton ON

Nice Hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything downtown. Nice little restaurant/bar just off main lobby. Please note:
Cons: Lobby was under construction during our stay. Hotel is going through a re-fresh and will soon change its name to Hotel Metcalf.
Visited Ottawa for Winterlude. Great location only steps away from ice sculpture area and Rideau Canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Comfortable room, Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Although the lobby is under construction the rest of the hotel was very nice. The restaurant/bar was convenient and the portions very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but walking distance to everything

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Would stay again without hesitation modern and chic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice and urban hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Decor, location and confort
Cons: the pillows
Location: you are a block away from Parliament Hill and Sparks Street with its pubs, restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to Rideau Center.
The location of this hotel is excellent. There is a variety of restaurants, pubs, shopping available in a walking distance. The facility is modern, uptodate, and clean. The rooms are icely decorated, the bed is comfortable, temperature is good. Pillows could be upgraded but overall, it is a great place. The only downfall is since it is open to above, it get a bit noisy if you are in the rooms facing the open area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
For the price of the hotel I was expecting more, parking is about $24 and is in a really weird spot to get to as you have to go through another hotel. The room was modern and clean. Wifi available. Check in was easy, the lady at the front desk was friendly and had great advice on near by restaurants. There is a restaurant below, the menu seemed a bit pricey fo breakfast ($14 for eggs Benedict), I did have a coffee ($3 and very bitter). The stay was ok, I don't think I'd stay there again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Hotel at central location in Ottawa

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Internet connection was quite good, rooms spacious and clean.
Cons: Dining facilities are less than basic and the neighborhood is not very rich in options either.
Location: Parliament, museums, quite central location in downtown Ottawa
I stayed at Hotel Indigo in my latest business trip to Ottawa. My meeting was in the Marriott next door, but I was surprised to find that there was a passage between the two hotels (apparently owned by the same company). The room was quite spacious although maybe not comparable to the business suites you would find at the Marriott. Breakfast was basic but it was OK and it was included in my room rate. The location is pretty central in Ottawa, close to the Parliament and other attractions. The only problem I found was that there are not too many restaurants around and the hotel restaurant isn't open for lunch and it has a pretty basic dinner menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A visit to Parliament Hill

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and modern; beautiful hotel property and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again!