Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Came for Winterlude

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect location--clean and modern--comfortable room--Keurig machine in room!!--
Cons: way too much chlorine in the pool~~we brought bathing suits but did not go in the pool for this reason
Location: Close to Rideau Canal, Rideau Centre, parks and museums, all within walking distance, grocery store nearby, Byward Market, public transit
I booked without ever having heard of Hotel Indigo but all else was booked up. So I had no idea except for what I could view on Google streetview. Turns out it will be my choice for future visits to Ottawa/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville

Front desk staff person was awesome.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff first, but also excellent by every other category. We had noisy neighbors. We mentioned this to the front desk they dealt with it immediately.
The lady at the front desk answered all our questions and made excellent recommendations for our time in Ottawa. I frequently feel the front desk personnel are on a retainer by various local restaurants and recommend them even though they know they are not the sort of places we are looking for. Her professionalism set the tone for our entire visit. We will be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I stayed over the Christmas break and had a very nice room. The hotel is central, close to Parliament Hill, Elgin St, Bank St etc. It's on a street with offices so the weekend parking situation was great. I parked on the street at no cost. The one night I paid for hotel parking was about $23. I would stay here again. Travel tip, the Ottawa bus system is a good way go get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Ottawa and found our location to be close to everything. OC Transpo is a great transit system and can get you around pretty easily. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits. Sincerely, Angela Leclerc Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Ontario

Excellent stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Downtown and close to everything. Close to Hy's for dinner
Cons: information about where the garage is on their website
Location: downtown. Lots of restaurants. We went to Hy's, as it will be closing in February. Other good places to eat nearby and shopping and Parliament
Because of a mix up in the parking garage, we got an upgrade in the room. Staff so Welcomed! Clean room and excellent all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Angela Leclerc Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton On

Nice modern hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. walking distance to all the main attractions of downtown Ottawa. Restful room decor. Did not try the restaurant. Too busy exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful city and neighborhood. There are so many things to do in Ottawa. We have a great team here at Hotel Indigo Ottawa and we are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, Angela Leclerc Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Nice, Great Location, Parking difficullt

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Parking is the issue and drop off at front door for check in. Everything else was perfect. Maybe shop around for parking nearby before making your trip. Hotel fee was $21.00 and inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you found our parking and loading zone to be inconvenient. There are a multitude of parking options throughout the city, most do not include in and out privileges like ours does. We feel that our parking rate is comparable to that of our competitors. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that you will visit again. Sincerely, Angela Leclerc Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a short walk to the Parliament Bldgs.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We loved the location to Parliament Hill, and that's why we picked this hotel. We had a short one night stay, and enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

VERY NICE HOTEL , VERY GOOD LOCATION

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Staff , location
Cons: not much
Location: Downtown , walking distance to most must sees
Great staff , dining room was very good ,great cheese plate , will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We always have a pleasant stay at this hotel. Clean, friendly staff, great location, nice rooms. We usually get an executive room because we don't want one that has windows into the inside corridor. It is more roomy, has lots of windows with a nice city view, and a beautiful bathroom with soaker tub. One thing- they only have room service at certain hours, so you may have to plan ahead. But there are lots of amenities nearby. Also the iPod dock needs updating and they could use plugs by the bed for phones. Overall very nice hotel, close to everything, great place to stay in Ottawa.