Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I was not impressed with this hotel. I realize that it is pet friendly but does the room and bedding have to smell like a kennel. The bed was very uncomfortable and the cleanliness was sub standard to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The motel is right off the hwy and very close to restaurants and downtown. A nice stay over for your basic needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
poor not good bad even my dog was scared they should hire a cleaning crew
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alcona, ON

Oh Dear!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: Sorry to say... Tear it down. Apparently a Holiday Day Inn Express will be built near by.
Staff was nice. No screen on the patio door. Weeds were growing inside, between the rug and patio door. Because the carpet in the room was stained and very warn, the décor very out dated and the room smelt musty it made the room APPEAR dirty. Thus the cleanliness rating of one (1). The bathroom was clean. No hair in the tub or sink. The bathroom looked to have been renovated a few years back? The Lysol spray and Lysol wipes used on the surfaces did not comfort me. I had a restless night. Oh, they provided a FREE breakfast. Cereals, muffins, bagel, toaster was available, fruit, coffee and tea. I only had coffee. But it looked good and the staff was not lax, they made sure items were topped up. I must reiterate, staff was nice and I wish I could say I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hitel or motel close to where we were going.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
One bed creaked so bad ititey woke us up every time we moved. It was a terrible.nights sleep and uncomfortable to boot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Ontario

Nightmare hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Our bathroom door was cracked nearly in half and wouldn't shut. Had to ram the hall door to get it to shut and so warped you couldn't use the night lock. Walkout door very dirty, but nothing to look at anyway as there has been absolutely no care taken with the grounds. Glad I had my own pillow and didn't have to use theirs. Nothing nice to say about this place, only reason we tolerated it was because there's nothing else in the area and we needed to be there. Next visit to kemptville we will stay further afield. It's worth driving further to get decent accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford Ontario

Awful motel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bedding dirty. Needed to buy bedding to sleep on bed. Bathroom dirty...pubic hairs. Dogs barking in other rooms. Laminate floor heaving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Terrible, Smokey lobby staff not friendly, rooms were open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite and cheap, good breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2015
quite and cheap, good breakfast, but tap water tastes rusty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Dirty room. Didn't get cleaned in 3 nights. Water accidentally turned off so no water in am and owner complained he had to drive 50 km to fix it! Hey! His responsibility. Don't act like you did me a favor. Both sliding doors dirty snd broken . None of the grounds mowed. I have stayed here before befor this owner took over and it was fine