Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Renovations currently happening

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: New look of the rooms was nice
Cons: See above
Location: Location was right off the interstate which was nice for our travel plans
While the service at the hotel was pleasant and the rooms looked nice, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone in the current condition. There was a maintenance crew there when we arrived and there were boxes in the hall. The hall looked like it was in the process of getting painted. When we turned on the faucet in the room the water was black for the first minute or two until it worked out through the pipes. When we went to take a shower in the morning there was no warm water (only cold). When we asked the front desk they said they were replacing the water heater at that time. Our room was updated and looked nice, so I believe this hotel will be good in the future. I just wish they had disclosed that before we booked so we either understood the true condition of the hotel or made the selection to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your inconvenience with our renovation but greatly appreciate your patience. All safety concerns will also be addressed with our staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very clean and comfortable and staff was very nice!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Old but clean

Posted Mar 23, 2017
First things first. Place is clean. Big plus. Very old and in need of an update. Rusty and dingy, but very clean. We visited the pool. Hot tub was broken but again, very clean. I believe some of the rooms were being renovated (yay!) unfortunately for me, the paint smell was everywhere. Just my luck I guess. Hopefully the whole installations are good to go by the time I need to stay around again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Port in a stom

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The motel was being remodeled our window leaked water badly the sprinkler head was still taped over from the ceiling repainted. Other than that it was good courteous front desk clerk the cook was not helpful to a guest with a height chair that came apart just watching till she got it together and left while handling 2 kids who were well behaved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel with good location. Love the spa tub

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good hot breakfast and convenient location to our needs.
4 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, very pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: the hotel was quiet, bed was comfortable.
When I got to this hotel I was promised a King room only to find out that they were all booked and had to take a 2 Queen instead. Breakfast was subpar, not much variety to choose from. The only thing I really liked about this hotel was the location. We were able to walk right across the parking lot to Jalapeno's restaurant and the food and wait staff were excellent. Also many other restaurants to choose from in the area. Centrally located so if you needed to do any shopping everything was within a mile either way. Also right off I-80 which was convenient also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. It was still really quite even though they were renovating some of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels