Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, very pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: the hotel was quiet, bed was comfortable.
When I got to this hotel I was promised a King room only to find out that they were all booked and had to take a 2 Queen instead. Breakfast was subpar, not much variety to choose from. The only thing I really liked about this hotel was the location. We were able to walk right across the parking lot to Jalapeno's restaurant and the food and wait staff were excellent. Also many other restaurants to choose from in the area. Centrally located so if you needed to do any shopping everything was within a mile either way. Also right off I-80 which was convenient also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but overpriced

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic but fine. Felt it was way overpriced for the area and I could use a little sprucing up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to freeway, was a bit loud. Nice room for the rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and great rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very polite the pool was open until midnight which was very nice The rooms were very clean and there were no problems with any of my stay for this area possibly one of the best hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Bring earplugs

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is very nice here, friendly and apologetic, but because we booked thru Expedia said they could not offer us financial discount due to loud blower that kept us awake most of the night.
Cons: The blower on air/heat was so loud we couldn't sleep, but we couldn't open the window because of road noise from highway all night long.
Location: Close to big antique mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Demand Area -- An "inexpensive" option

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was cheaper than the Fairfield and others for the area.
Our biggest complaint was that our room was used by smokers recently. We knew the hotel was full, and we aren't complainers, so we sucked it up. To be fair, the door did not have a "no smoking" sign on it, so maybe this property still offers smoking rooms, and we happened to get one. The continental breakfast was "okay." It was Sunday morning, so I don't expect fresh bagels. However, the one had was so tough, it looked like it had been sitting out all day Saturday. Also, if you don't like pets, be aware that this hotel allows them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and professional

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was a great hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good. The pool was around 80 degrees, maybe more. Not comfortable to swim. Smelled like chemicals. But OK