Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location to explore Ottawa.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location,location
Cons: Wireless was out for 2 days
Location: Steps from the Rideau Center and Byward market. Walking distance to Parliament buildings, National Gallery etc.
Room Decor was a little dated but facilities were functional, including full kitchen with stove, dishwasher and even a washer dryer. Parking garage $22/day. Pool and large fitness area. No breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Parliament

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Kitchen and Laundry
Cons: Water Pressure
The stay was comfortable with the kitchen and laundry
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4/5 rating and I’m so pleased you enjoyed our fantastic downtown location and ensuite kitchen and laundry facilities. I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is a little tired looking.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Need to get rid of the smell.
Location: The location was close everything.
My experience at Les Suite was fine except when you opened the door to the suite, there was a strange smell. It was unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4/5 rating, your continued patronage and for mentioning our awesome Team Members and location! Because we have full kitchens, the majority of our guests do like to cook and cooking smells can linger. Suite freshness is a non-negotiable and we will definitely remind our Room Attendants. You have my sincere apologies. If ever there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable, please do contact us immediately! I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Dated & Felt Unsafe

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: General upkeep and controlled entry.
Location: Close to shops and Byward Market.
When I arrived I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite that was dated and smelled musty. Upon notifying the staff they moved me to a newly renovated room which was a step up from the original suite. However, there was still a musty smell in the room and even more so in the hallways. I was there for two nights for work and felt that there was no controlled entry at the front meaning that everyone could just get in. There were several instances where people were just hanging out in the hallways and when I returned the one night to my hotel there was someone in the elevator that was yelling and acting very oddly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, I’m so pleased you enjoyed our excellent downtown location! Because we have full kitchens, the majority of our guests do like to cook and cooking smells can linger. Suite freshness is a non-negotiable and the Room Attendants servicing these two suites have been re-trained. You have my sincere apologies. After 11:00 p.m. each night, the doors to the hotel are locked. Only our guests with keycards can enter. Our Security Company does rounds of the hotel each night to ensure guest security. I look forward to hosting you again on your next stay in downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, small walk to The Market, Parliament buildings, parks, etc.
What a wonderful stay! Close to downtown and the university. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room very clean and the floor was quiet. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our downtown location is fantastic and I’m pleased you enjoyed our friendly Team Members, cleanliness and quiet stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too hot!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I returned to my room after a day of meetings to a room that was so hot so I went to turn on the AC and it didn't come on so I told the fri t desk and they said they don't turn the AC on until May regardless of the temperature. This tells me that management of this hotel will make decisions based on cost rather than customer service which is a fool's economy as I will never recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I do apologize for the misinformation provided to you. Our chillers (air conditioning) will not kick in until it’s 15c outside. We have had a very cold Spring thus far and I apologize for your discomfort. I will ensure that all of our Front Desk Team Members are aware of this. I do hope to host you again on your next trip to downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Excellent location - nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights while visiting Ottawa and taking in the touristy sights. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is just outside of the Byward Market , half a block to the Rideau Mall and walking distance to Parliament Hill, The National Gallery of Canada, The Royal Canadian Mint and the Basilica. The hotel itself is showing it's age and could use some updating but it is kept very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. It was nice to have a kitchen that was fully stocked with all the dishes and utensils you would need to make a meal. And one thing that really stood out is how quiet the suites were. Normally in the newer hotels, you can hear every little noise in the halls, however we found it to be so quiet. The one and only complaint that we had was that the bed was much too hard. Bedding and linens were nice but the bed itself was just not comfortable. So if you are not concerned so much about newer décor, this is a good place to stay. If we are ever to visit Ottawa again, I would have no hesitation to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you so very much for your awesome review! Our downtown location is fantastic and I’m pleased you enjoyed the short walk to many attractions in our area. I do understand that mattress firmness is always a personal preference. Our mattresses are pillow-tops and the majority of our guests love them. While we are located in an older building we do make consistent efforts to keep everything fresh and up-to-date. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next trip to downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goodlocation for walking to attractions.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the location.
Cons: Elevator service could be improved. Noise Level could be reduced.
We enjoy Ottawa but this hotel was too noisey for our liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 3/5 rating and I’m pleased you enjoyed our downtown location within a short walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions. Because we are located downtown, there will be noise emanating from the street and I do apologize. I do hope to host you again on future stays in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great people we loved it!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our family had a great time. Most of the hotel staff were very helpful at all times. I will definitely recommend. The indoor pool is beautiful and very quiet, great size to swim or just to relax in the jacuzzi. Overall experience 9.9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Adriana, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and I’m pleased that you and your family enjoyed our Team Members and Fitness Centre! I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good customer service and spacious rooms
We had a great stay at Les Suites, clean and spacious rooms in a location right next to the Byward Market and Rideau Centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, It was a pleasure hosting you and thank you for your great review mentioning our spacious suites and fantastic downtown location! It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce, General Manager, Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year