Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great stay! Room was quiet, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great Hotel, Parking is a bit of an issue though. Parking garages across the street but at a cost of $25/day. Other than that things were very good inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel is very well located. We were only a 5 mins walk away from the canal Rideau and the Market. The staff were all really nice and helpful. They have my son a small stuffed animal when we arrived. We unfortunately forgot it there. My son was so sad, so I called and asked if they could mail it back to be and I would pay shipping. The manager of front desk told me not to worry about shipping and that he would send it to me. 4 days later I received it and it had 4 stuffed animals. That made or little boy happy. They didn't have to do it. They could have thought my request for a small stuffed animal was silly, instead they went the extra mile. Really please with our service there. The room were nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

great location downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location
everything was fine, room a bit small but very conveniently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Some cities have shuttles which service several downtown hotels from the airport. That would be a nice bonus as the taxi fare was not cheap.
Location: Close to the Byward Market, Parliament, NAC, downtown and the Canal.
Excellent hotel all around. Check-in was quick and painless. Staff were very personable - I even heard one of the cleaning staff singing! The room was clean, modern, quiet and well apportioned. Very nice on-site dining as well. Good workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent for conférence at Shaw Center.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Near to turistis spots. Excellent for conférence at Shaw Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Really great location across from Rideau Center and 4 minute walk to Shaw centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff varied from very good to disinterested. Most rooms are shower only, no bath. This was a problem for me and not obvious at time of booking. No interest from staff who were on when I checked in and no effort to find me a room with a bath despite fact I was staying for 6 nights. Average hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good hotel to stay, close to downtown and shopping area. Rideau center is just one block away. Clean room and beds, all extra beddings are prepared. Love it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to everything. The room is clean and comfortable (we stayed in the Next Generation room). The pool and the hot tub are great. Cons: It would be nice if there were glasses in the room. There were paper cups for the hot drinks and plastic cups in the bathroom. It's a nuisance of course, but I don't remember staying in a hotel which would not provide a pair of glasses.