Ratings based on 2,853 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: Quite acceptable as it is.
Location: Rideau Centre is across the street, Pariiament buildings within walking distance. Great location.
Our convention was at the Westin, less than a block away. Novotel was more modern than Westin and had free wi-fi while Westin was 'original' hadn't changed in 25 years as I recall. We moved to the Westin (my booking issue) and found a very expensive room that did not include wi-fi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
We liked the clean rooms and the friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed a pleasant stay in an excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel and walking distance to everything

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is clean, comfortable beds and close to major attractions
Cons: more water bottles to be in fridge
Location: close to major attractions, walking distance to most, e.g. Parliament hill, museums, galleries etc.
my little group of friends and I enjoyed the hotel and Ottawa tulip festival tremendously. We always have a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Perfect location

Posted May 21, 2017
Close to everything - Byward Market, Parliament Hill, shopping, Rideau Canal, The Mint, Ottawa River, public transport...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close to Parliment and Byward market
Cons: Security
The " Superior Room " with king bed was smaller than my own personal bedroom at home. The two of us could not pass each other in the room unless someone stepped aside. The parking garage @ $ 23.00 per day offered no security which was evident with a car been broken into and one car went missing. Needless to say those guests were not happy. Beggars and drug deals were common in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
This is our third stay at this hotel. Always a pleasant experience. So close to the by market and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great Hotel clean and well renovated rooms - great bar - the Albion Room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Ottawa core

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nice and comfortable for family of four.
Location: Parliament, museums, Byward Market, Rideau Centre
Nice hotel in the hearth of Ottawa. Close to many attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown. Great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
TV outdated. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Room needed updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Close to parliament hill and minutes away from byward market. Hotel was cozy and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I will recommend this to hotel to friends and family