Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lévis

Très bien en général

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: La proximité et la tranquilité.
Location: Pour ma part, déplacement entre la Chambre des communes et le Parc LeBreton, où il y a le monument des pompiers canadiens morts en service.
Ce fut malheureusement très court mais très apprécié.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente
Cons: Nein
Location: Siehe oben
Sightseeing. Hotel hatte perfekte Lage zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Lokale in unmittelbarer Nähe. Alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Bien situé

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Emplacement
Cons: Mobilier Vieillot mais propre
Location: Tout est près de l'hôtel.
Personnel compétent et affable. Beaucoup de travaux aux alentours sinon c'est parfait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre petite

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Petite chambre Oreillers peu confortables Salle de bain trop petite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the city

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Staff co-operative , room comfortable and exellant breakfast buffet
Cons: rooms, car paking construction , we came twice this year and the construction still going on......
Location: nice and the convenient location
the construction site little disappointed i came twice and every time it is confusing at the site ,nice breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very helpful friendly staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Location: Great location walking distance to most attractions, shopping and restaurants. Starbucks in lobby and Tims around the corner
Arrived with my two 7 yr old Grandaughters front desk upgraded us. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed the pool. Very convenient location walking distance to most of the attractions we wanted to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The front desk staff were rude and not helpful. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Marriott Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
beaucoup de construction autour de l hotel (cone orange) désagréable le personnel a la reception lors de l arrivé, pose les memes questions aux clients comme des ordinateurs (machine) et semble extremement pressé, ce qui laisse a désiré pour une hotel de renom (Marriott), les valets de services sont très polis et aimable, chambres très propre digne d un marriott hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to sights and restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities.
Cons: Noise from nearby construction but that's not the fault of the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to Parliament buildings, Rideau Canal, Ottawa River, National Gallery, Byward Market, Sparks Street.
Friendly, helpful staff. Great gym. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Hotel staff don't care about there guests comfort.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel staff don't care about guests comfort or safety. The valet service almost ran my kids over, and as such showed no remorse, or concern at the fact. Not so much as an apology. The rooms themselves are small, dated. One thing that was impressive was the gym / teen room, outside of that we wil never stay at this hotel again, and as such advise all of those to stay away !