Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Walking distance to Byward Market and just a few minutes walk to Parliament Hill! Great location!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better info please

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Close to parliament, but next time we'll stay in DOwntown Rideau, more happening there.
We arrived at 9.30 for one nights stay, later we learned that the Parliament is illuminated every night at 10pm, could have walked there in 10 minutes if we'd known.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

nice hotel in downtown,close to parliament hill

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It's really a nice hotel and it's always our first choice whenever we go to stay in Ottawa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We did Ottawa on foot so this hotel was nice and close to Parliament. Unfortunately, Ottawa is full of construction and this hotel seems to be smack in the middle of a site. Construction begins at 6am and even on the 18th floor you are part of it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

So close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved this hotel. Beds were very comfy. Very close to everything. Is within walking distance to Parliament Hill and the Byward Market. A great place to be if you are doing the tourist scene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is very nice, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. There is an option to not have your room cleaned if you choose and you get a restaurant credit and Marriott rewards. The pool was great with a nice patio. The kids rooms were great too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CABA, Argentina

Muy lindo hotel y muy bien ubicado

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cercano a todas las atracciones del lugar. Jugos y masas de cortesia por la tarde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
A little dated hotel but still nice and clean and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Could have been cleaner

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff and good location.
Cons: The room furniture was not bad, but we could feel it was a dated room. Water stains in the ceiling, dirt in the corners, and worn out bathroom.
The staff was pleasant and hotel looked fine. The underground parking was easy and the elevators are fast. I wish the room was cleaner though. There were long hairs on the bathroom counter and dust bunnies in the corners. There were also some orange seeds on the ground by the bed. It would have been nice if the drinking glasses were wrapped in plastic because I'm sure the cleaning staff's hands are not washed after they clean the room and put the fresh glasses there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 5, 2016
I'm usually quite pleased with Marriott Hotels as a chain. They are very accommodating and have a fun, hip motif. This specific hotel wasn't anything too special though. My room was bite nice Comfortable rooms, fabulous location for being close to tourist attractions and the restaurant bar downstairs is fantastic. They have a $6 menu of food and beverages which is great. Try the sliders. lighting was excellent - The indoor swimming pool was of good size,...