Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to sights and restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities.
Cons: Noise from nearby construction but that's not the fault of the hotel.
Location: Walking distance to Parliament buildings, Rideau Canal, Ottawa River, National Gallery, Byward Market, Sparks Street.
Friendly, helpful staff. Great gym. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Hotel staff don't care about there guests comfort.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel staff don't care about guests comfort or safety. The valet service almost ran my kids over, and as such showed no remorse, or concern at the fact. Not so much as an apology. The rooms themselves are small, dated. One thing that was impressive was the gym / teen room, outside of that we wil never stay at this hotel again, and as such advise all of those to stay away !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Terrasse: parasols tombés à terre
Location: Rue piétonnière Sparks
Très bien mais chambre pas prête à l'heure prévue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great kids playroom

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice and pleasant hotel close to parliement. Kids had fun in pool and in playroom!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel marriott

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel bien placé mais il mérite beaucoup d'amour et de rénovation la chambre une très belle vue mais encore là qu'elle idée de mettre l'air climatisé en face du lit c'est désagréable Quand on dort de recevoir l'air frais en pleine figure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel !

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Très bel hôtel et bien situé à quelques minutes de marche du parlement et du marché by. Très propre mais la salle de bain était un peu désuète pour un hôtel 4 étoiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Buskerfest and downtown activities

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Close proximity to all activities and attractions. Small room that was noisy from elevator traffic and hallway traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. from London, ON

Small rooms. Noisy? We were across from elevators

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hard to conttol room temperatures. Restaurant food was poor. All staff were very accommodating It was noisy . We were put in a room right across from elevator. We appreciated the coffee card voucher we received for looking after our own room. Good hotel location. Easy to walk to many places Lots of construction going everywhere. Gettng ready for next year. I guess 2016 does not count
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, great price!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had a great stay at the Marriott Ottawa. Clean room, friendly staff. The only minor issue is that our room was next to the elevators with people hanging around being noisy. Ask for rooms away from the elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANCUN

CENTRICO PERO LA CALLE NO ES AGRADABLE

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: HABITACION MUY COMODA Y LIMPIA
Cons: MAS OREDEN EN EL LOBBY
Location: LA CALLE INMEDIATA ES DE LAS PRINCIPALES ACCESOS A UNAS CUADRAS METRO Y PLAZA COMERCIAL PERO ESAS CUADRAS NO SON MUY AGRADABLES... ANTROS Y TIENDAS D
EL HOTEL EN SI ESTA BIEN, BUENOS CUARTOS, RESTAURANTE CARO PERO CON LO SUFICIENTE, LOBBY MUY CONCURRIDO, PERO NO ESTA COMODO... CENTRICO PERO LA ZONA Y CALLES INMEDIATAS NO ES AGRADABLE ...