Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

STAY CLEAR!!!!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything!
I Booked this hotel for our production crew who were filming on location in Ottawa. I was extremely disappointed when our team called to let me know it was the worst place they had ever stayed in. I was embarrassed to have put them in a place that was as unclean as this place was. If you're looking for a great comfortable place to stay for the night avoid this place at all costs. Save your money! GO ELSEWHERE!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Condition too bad

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Location is good
Heater did not work and didn't have hot water. Change the room, still did not have enough hot water. The staff was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Oh no! Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the event we attended that weekend.
Cons: Tear it down and start again. And hire staff who know the hospitality business.
Location: Tim Horton's is across the street.
Where to start? First of all, it looks abandoned from the front and we thought the hotel had closed down. It's dated, dirty and the staff are not helpful. The corridor to our room was soaking wet, as though someone had thrown a couple of buckets of water out there to wash the carpets with. Our first room was not a king bed as booked but a double so we headed back to reception through the puddles. The receptionist/manager insisted it was a king because the computer said so, so we asked him to come with us and showed him the room. After he checked the room next door (where we were originally told to contact him after hours in case of an emergency), he conceded that it was in fact a double so he gave us "his room" instead. Our new room wasn't much better. The lamp had some stains on, the bedspread had a stain that I did not want to know more about, the toilet seat was broken, and it was extremely run down and smelled faintly of smoke. The replacement bedspread we were given was full of cigarette burns.... To top it off, as we were checking in, the receptionist/manager had a telephone row with another guest and threatened to call the police to have him removed. As we were heading out for the evening, he had another row with the same guest outside the building. We were concerned enough to check the bed corners for bugs, and refused to walk barefoot on the carpets. Do not stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. My room was never made up I always had to go down to the front desk and ask for towels. The response I got from the lady at the front desk when I asked why my room wasn't made up was you complain a lot why don't you make it up. I will never step foot in the hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most run down hotel I have ever seen by far

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Extreme water leaks throughout entire hotel. Puddles in middle of hallways and visible water leaks coming through roof. Approx 90% of rooms are uninhabitable. I can't believe they are still renting rooms. The building should be condemned. On a positive note, the staff are helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Worst hotel experience in my life

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very bad smell in the hallways and room, walked in to the room, the heater wasn't on. I thought I'm cold because I was outdoor, I laid down on bed which was super uncomfortable because the matter is super hard on one side which I think hasn't been used and squished on the other side. However, I started shivering then I realized that the heater isn't on. Carpet is dirty you can't walk barefoot and there's no slipppers. Washroom was the safest place to be except the toilet flush doesn't work properly, and the hair dryer handle was oily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
There was no hot water in my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to downtown don't expect 5star

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I was just there for one night, I had no big expectations. I had to be up early for a meeting. Thankfully it was close to downtown core.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unexpected parking fee- there was a huge empty lot but they wanted to take advantage of us for having a larger vehicle (a van). Wallpaper peeling off, stained carpets, smell of mold and cigarettes, only one bath towel in a double room, tiny pillows, and the room was freezing cold while the heater filled the room with a terrible smell. Overall total garbage and rude service but we were too exhausted to find another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford

PU

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Heated hallways, carpets cleaned and sanitised, tv that wasn't 25 years old with working remote, and a revamped a/c heat unit
Location: not sure,only needed a bed for the night
If you have a problem with musky smells then don't even consider this stinky place at all. My room had a big nasty stain in front of the t v and the air- heat unit must have mould inside it because it reaked. Didn't use that at all. The police were there when we returned from the hospital. We were next door at the gas station and the guy said it happens all the time If they gave free nights at this place again I would not stay there Also the entrance door which should have had a lock actually had it removed and filled in so anyone could enter at any time