Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alaina

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci de nous avoir accordé un classement - Thank you for leaving us a rating Sarah M - Superviseure de la Réception/Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Wonderful wonderful hotel!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We had a non-smoking room with two double beds. The room was immaculate, it had recently been renovated with a marble bathroom that was compact but top notch. The mattress was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I have an excellent one at home but theirs was better. Their pillows were puffy and full and my head felt like it was lying on a cloud. There was a coffee maker and fridge and a TV that was also bigger than mine and mine is a 40 inch. I have stayed at this hotel before and absolutely love it. It is close to the malls and stores and Highway 50 so you can easily get to Ottawa and the Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Patricia & Alain, Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again for your next stay in the Gatineau-Ottawa area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a lot and it was the 1st time a counter clerk took time to call me at my room, asking if everything was to my convenience. To be welcomed with a smile, for me it counts. Restaurant offers good quality. Perfect place to work, when on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Outaouais region! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hallway and room have old carpet and gives out that smelly old carpet smell and strong laundry freshener smell. The window has condensation and creates black mold. Bed is good and confortable, bathroom was upgraded with nice floor tiles. Window cannot be open, so there is no fresh air that can come in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have many renovations in the works including removing all the carpeting. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a satisfactory experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous accorder un classement - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating Sarah M - Superviseure de la Réception/Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, we hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I usually stay there when I'm Gatineau. I usually have a desk in my room. This time around, there was no desk. I asked to be transferred, if possible, to a room with a desk. Man at the front desk was charging me $30 more. Very happy the manager stepped in and waved the amount. The front desk clerk should have waved the amount without involving the manager. WIFI signal was poor in the room. In the morning, my faucet was not working. The girl at the front desk should have asked me how was my stay, not how I slept. I didn't complain about anything, I stay in the hotel about 10 nights a year, it's the first time things didn't go normally so I will return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We apologize that your stay with us was not ideal, for future reservations to ensure that you have a room with a desk please book a business class room or higher, we don't have desks in our standard rooms. As for the employee who was not able to waive the extra $30, this is the price difference between room types and unfortunately our employees do not have carte blanche to waive fees, they do have to consult with a supervisor before making any modifications. We hope that your next stay with us will be better! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous accorder un classement! Sarah M - Superviseure de la Réception ----- Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a stay. Room not so clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room not so clean. Found bread crumb from between the bed sheets. Ok for a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize that the room you occupied did not meet our cleanliness standards, I will be following up with housekeeping. We hope that you will give us a second chance to impress you in the future! Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Hotel needs upgrading

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Security of hotel is lacking and also should upgrade to an elevator
Disappointed the hotel has 2 floor but no elevator, we have to haul suitcase through the stairs. The back door of hotel should have been secured with room card but can easily opened
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Les, We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. I will be following up with the maintenance department regarding the door that was not locked. We appreciate all of our guests comments and we will take into consideration your suggestion of an elevator. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!