A little disappointed.
Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I usually stay there when I'm Gatineau. I usually have a desk in my room. This time around, there was no desk. I asked to be transferred, if possible, to a room with a desk. Man at the front desk was charging me $30 more. Very happy the manager stepped in and waved the amount. The front desk clerk should have waved the amount without involving the manager. WIFI signal was poor in the room.
In the morning, my faucet was not working. The girl at the front desk should have asked me how was my stay, not how I slept. I didn't complain about anything, I stay in the hotel about 10 nights a year, it's the first time things didn't go normally so I will return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay with us was not ideal, for future reservations to ensure that you have a room with a desk please book a business class room or higher, we don't have desks in our standard rooms. As for the employee who was not able to waive the extra $30, this is the price difference between room types and unfortunately our employees do not have carte blanche to waive fees, they do have to consult with a supervisor before making any modifications. We hope that your next stay with us will be better!
Sarah M - Front Office Supervisor