Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We stayed for one night after a wedding. Checked in quite late had no issue. There is no elevator so make sure you're ok with stairs. The pillows were terrible. But the room was clean and the continental breakfast was yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Try it, basics are good. No frills

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, a great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manteca ca

Family reunion needed hotel in area

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The young at least was kind but the older man was not concern about us , rude, turn away while we were talking to him, and totally unconcerned .
Cons: Better communication skills with the public and an elevator
We arrived early and could not get into a room, returned at 6 o clock and we were told we had a room on the second floor. I have a handicap and asked about the elevator and I was told there wasn't one. I had to carry my baggage without help to the second floor. If the room had not been prepaid, there is no way I would have stayed there. When we returned to our family reunion, we told everyone about our experience . I Would never stay here again, my next trip to Ottawa, I will be staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

bathroom handicap accessible

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: close to relatives
Had trouble with expedia securing handicap room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room if you get past the checkin desk

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: bed, linens, bath.
Cons: The whole first impression thing needs serious attention ... space and bodies. No one wants to be greeted by attitude after driving all day.
Location: Denny's right next door ... first time i ever had a Denny's meal that was so overcooked I couldn't eat it.
Our room was decent ... comfy bed. clean linens, OK bath. but the general state of the hotel itself was not inviting .... hall looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in quite a bit ... carpets looked dark and dingy. Checkin was not welcoming ... rather hostile almost. And you are immediately greeted with a screen from 16 cameras about the locale. Not inspiring ...I appreciate the security but seeing them in lobby was off putting and scary. OK place to stay for a quick night but there are other places nearby that I would try next time that looked a little more clean and inviting for not much more money. We had been travelling cross country and this was one of the lesser hotels we stayed at with it also being one of the more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Trav101

Quick trip

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice staff, great value for the price. Clean rooms, nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dilma from N.Y

We may stay there again.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in very late after a 9 hrs drive. We showered and went to sleep. During the night the room became warm so we turned on the A/C and the smell of mildew and worse filled the room. We shut it off and went back to sleep. We complained in the morning and were given a new room. The comp. breakfast was only ok. The waffle maker was of poor quality and waffles not eatable, we saw lots of then in the garbage can. The bath/hand towels were small, old and needed to be replaced. The Hotel itself was very nice and in a good location. The Staff was understanding and very friendly. We may stay there again in the future.