Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Starved Rock National Park
Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. From the time I was greeted at the door to walking down the hallway to my room I was greeted with smiling faces by the staff. My room was quite and well maintained and was able to use the free indoor pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, Illinois

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms but...No Wifi

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I was staying at the Quality Inn located in Peru, Illinois for business purposes. The check in process was quick, the staff was very friendly and professional, however for two out of my three day stay, I was unable to access wifi. As I mentioned I was staying for business purposes, therefore you can imagine the inconvenience caused when I was unable to connect to wifi. In addition to mentioning the issue to the front desk, I ended up contacting technical support at least five times during my stay and it wasn't until the last day of my stay, that the issue was resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Mona, AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. I'm so sorry our Wifi was not connecting to your device properly but I'm glad overall you were able to enjoy yourselves. Hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowed in

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I had to pull off the road due to declining travel conditions so I had just a little time to research. This is what I liked: smoke free room that really was! It smelled good! Friendly staff. McDonald's and Olive Garden really close. The room was clean quiet and nice. Cons: It was much further off the exit than the Expedia map showed. ?maybe there is a different exit? So if you think you'll pull off quick and take a leftsnd be there..not so much. But really good stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, United States of America

Older hotel in need of updates

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Older property - couch and carpet were worn, room was musty, A/C was functional but loud and woke us. Staff were nice on our very late arrival. Early departure prevented trying breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Nichole , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Nichole
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be shut down and thoroughly cleaned. I think the bed was only good thing about our room. Tub was dirty, carpets not clean. I have difficulty rating this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with Quality Inn Peru. Please accept our sincere apology from our entire staff for not meeting your expectation during your stay. Your concern has been addressed with the cleaning staff. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future. Thank You again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Ginger from Lexington Ky

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quiet and everything you mite need was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Marion SC

Just ok

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was adequate. No frills . Clean room ok breakfast. Wifi was not working good ..bummer .but good for a one night stay ...
1 out of 5
by Matt from Kitchener, Ontario

Awful place to stay in Illinois

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Scary biker hotel with mildew in the bathroom and a smell unlike any other. Has turned us off "Quality" Inns permanently. They are the cheapest option for a reason I suppose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old with dirty pool

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and the pool water was really dirty but the room was good
4 out of 5
by Alice from Ohio

Leisure trip to visit family

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, comfortable bed, clean room.