Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I live in Ottawa and I did not know this residence existed; happily surprised with price and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford ontario

No luxury here!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
While the room was clean, it was very basic. No drink facility, food or hair dryer. For people arriving expecting the normal hotel experience it must have come as a shock. I understand it was student accomadation, but a warning should be included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: double room
Cons: should offer free parking, instead of charging $10
Location: nice location, with farmer market, veg restaurant, etc. around
overall good for value, location, friendly staff, and quiet place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable but we really enjoyed our stay otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

ok facility for basic needs

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: spacious 2 bedroom
Cons: ensure that those looking for a hotel understand that it is really a residence.
Location: location was good lots of amenities near by.
we did not realize it was a residence for a university. the rooms were ok , beds not too comfortable and shower not the greatest. In general it was clean and with basic amenities compared to a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair hotel hard to find

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Install a sign. Indicate parking cost not included in rate.
No sign advertising hotel, took 10 to 15 minutes to determine where we were due to its location in back lane, costly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkesbury

A cozy night.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very private and quiet. Was very clean and accomodating. Would most likely go here again . :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst,NS

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, good parking, nice grounds, quiet area of the city, very spacious for a family of 4
Cons: Would like to see a bank machine and a vending machine in or close to lobby
Location: not much for food places in the area but it was within walking distance of everything, and very nice scenic walk too
Very easy to check in, parking right out front, clean spacious room, nothing fancy but well worth the time and money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel really lives up to the ratings it's given. Our rooms were very clean. Kitchenette, fridge and microwave were very clean. Beds were comfortable. No kettle or cutleries in kitchenette so if you plan on eating inside some days pack or bring your own. Overall would stay at this hotel again. Good value for money and short drive from city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice place. Very affordable. But not really downtown. And its not a hotel, it's a student residence with rooms for rent. If you are looking for hotel experience, look elsewhere. Perfect for family.