Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Just about average.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This "hotel" is more of a University Residence. Very quiet as it is part of a Spiritual University. The rooms are dorm style with 2 separate bedrooms a kitchenette including a fridge and microwave, as well as a bathroom. The bathroom had a standup shower that leaked water all over the bathroom floor. There is no coffee maker in the rooms, but coffee is available in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Québec

Chambre confortable å prix accessible

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Je ne savais pas å quoi m'attendre en rėservant une chambre (suite) dans cette résidence universitaire. J'ai étė très agréablement surpris: chaleur de l'accueil, propretė des chambres (2 chambres dans la suite avec cuisinette et salle de bain), calme des lieux, et gentillesse du personnel et des ėtudiants. De plus, le prix est accessible et l'accès est facile par autobus vers le centre-ville. Je vais certainement envisager de nouveau cette option d'hébergement dans un futur séjour à Ottawa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had to ask for a hair dryer. Bare bones but served the purpose. Two bedrooms would be great for a family or sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought we were booking a downtown Residence Inn

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, good rooms.
Cons: Kitchen supplies, cafe ran out of hot food early.
This property is located in "Old Ottawa", fairly near the Glebe neighbourhood, but not particularly close to downtown. It's actually dormitory space for St Paul's University. Rooms are clean and have a kitchen area, but completely devoid of plates, cutlery, soap - aside from the microwave (and a nice fridge), nothing to support cooking. We liked that there were two rooms, each with desks for our laptops etc., but with no kitchen supplies, even eating take -out pizza was a hassle. But it was quiet (maybe less-so once the kids return), clean, and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very quiet location, a university residence accommodation, specious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta

Sparse but clean.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Low cost. Good location - right across from the fantastic Green Door Restaurant .
I thought I knew was I was renting... but there were two disappointments; 1) The room pics showed a kitchenette. It had a fridge, microwave and cupboards... but no bowls or utensils. That makes sense that it is a university dorm.... but didn't meet our need. 2) The facility pics showed a small theatre. It was there.... but none of the audio - visual equipment worked. Allan Friesen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great for the price. Stayed for a stop over to take à flight early the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longueuil

Hôtel étudiant

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Localisation
Cons: Services lorsqu'il arrive un problème et le ménage de la chambre
Location: Musée et restaurant à 20 minutes de marche
Hotel dans un endroit tranquille et facile d'accès, on peut marcher pour certains musée et restaurant environ 20min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So hard to drive to hotel due to road construction

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was OK. nothing special and it was a very boring place to stay more than one day. Nothing around the building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Confortable et propre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Excellentes suites avec deux chambres fermées. Beaucoup de construction dans la rue et l'entrée donnant accès aux résidences. Un peu ridicule.. Nécessite un 4x4.