Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Close to shopping and Buses.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Recommended this Hotel to Friends and they enjoyed it also
Cons: Larger Beds
Location: Shopping was close along with Liquor and Beer stores nearby. Grocery store was open 24 hours.
Everyone was helpful and courteous. Enjoyed having the Fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Budget accommodation. Transit at your doorstep.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We liked having the kitchenette and rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were only double. Shop on main level was a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Poor pillows no extra towels or pillows for the third person even after asking. Very minimal housekeeping our stay was 6 nights. owels got
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Not an hotel. Should not be advertised as such.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should not be advertised as an hotel
Location: Nothing nearby that was of use to us. All was happening at least an hour by bus away from this area
No coffee pot or dishes. There was a fridge and microwave but unable to use them with no utensils. Floors were stained chairs were filthy mattress should be replaced. Asked three times for a blanket finally got it the last evening. Was very far away from any activities took hour on bus plus waiting time. This is a DORM ONLY. Not an HOTEL Feel ripped off at $2000.00 for five days. Students ran the front desk and were really unknowagable about what tourists needed to know about transportation, activities for July 1st events. Will not want to book anything from your site again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Accommodations

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: I would have liked access to a plug in auto recharger but I did okay.
Location: I was attending a conference on genealogy but I love Ottawa and there is plenty to do!
Tow private rooms sharing a bathroom and a mini-kitchen. Comfortable. Good TV and WiFi. People helpful. Close to my conference and a shopping center with a good restaurant. Summer use of dorms a good idea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Beautiful suite

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Room amenities and location
Cons: Water pressure in shower was extremely slow
Location: Close to shopping, groceries and main bus link for various routes
Nicely located to link with buses, close to shops and grocery store and rooms were well equipped. Only one issue was the extremely low water pressure in the shower. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Great location for our conference

Posted Jul 5, 2017
7 night stay and really no complaints from us. Rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable (wasn't expecting this of a dorm but pleasantly surprised). Although I travel with my own pillow and you may wish you had too. Close to excellent restaurant and great Bagel shop as well as a very large grocery store to stock up the kitchenette. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not worth the amount they charge

Posted Jul 4, 2017
As soon as we walked into the room there was a strong smell of smoke (supposed to be non smoking rooms), wall paper was peeling and the bathroom door was all grungy. I called front desk and they did move us to another room. I had to call front desk AGAIN the next day because we didnt get room service. The rooms are very basic and certainly not worth $300+/ night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to shops, restaurants and buses

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious, liked the courtyard with picnic tables, seating, barbecues and green space.
Cons: Daily cleaning, watching when supplies are low ie toilet paper, adding coffee maker or keeping store open over summer.
Location: Close to shopping, museums, good restaurants, downtown ottawa only bus ride away.
Overall we liked the accommodations and facility, nice little kitchen area and double bedrooms. More than one access to areas outside the residence would have been helpful. Would have appreciated daily cleaning of kitchen floor (sweeping or vaccuming). Overall staff friendly and courteous, keep in mind this is a residence not hotel. Residence close to shopping and transportation service and good restaurants. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, ON

Not a hotel. Don't expect too much.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Although the bed was small, it was comfortable.
Cons: Need better trained front desk staff.
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Student residence, so don't be disillusioned. Cold, damp, hospital-like environment. Staff were friendly, but seemed like students, didn't really care, and didn't know what to do. Had to reset key-card every day. Parking was a distance away.