Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Not a Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not a hotel.
I thought I had booked a hotel. I had asked to book a hotel. Arrived at address and it was a College. Algonquin College. Why didn't my reservation say Algonquin College? Drove around for 30 minutes looking for hotel. No signs - no directions. Finally located a building far away from the street address that looked like the one in my printed reservation. Parked next to the building in a 'reserved only' lot designated for the college. Wandered through a crowd of students into the building and was directed down a hallway past the cafeteria to a reception desk. There was no clock radio in the room and when I asked for a wake up call I was told they didn't offer that service. There was no night stand next to the bed with a light. You had to shut a lamp off at a desk and then find your way back to the bed in the dark. The bed was so poor it 'squeaked' when you moved. When was the last time you slept in a bed that squeaked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Cheap price, very fast Wifi
Cons: The bed is too soft and with some weird smell of the qulit.
Location: Tim's Horton, Mcdonald's nearby
Location at a student college dormitory. Provide free-parking. Easy access to restaurant or shopping store around. Not much facilities in-room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near aminities

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very basic accommodation,cleaning basic , very noisy (. Had to call reception a few times people smoking and drunk)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GTA


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There was a mall nearby.....we were only there for one night so really didn't explore the area much.
When I booked it, I didn't realize it was a college residence. It was a little hard to find. The room was very basic and clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not. It was adequate for us but would have preferred a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness which was felt everywhere.
Location: convenient
We didn't realize that the INN was part of a student residence on campus. At first, my husband was ready to simply not even go in, pay the night's fees, and find another hotel. I convinced him that we were only there for one night, so let's see how bad it is. Well, we were warmly greeted by the staff working there which were all students. Our room was in a separate section where the students do not have access. The room was twice the size we were expecting with a full kitchen and two TV's. Inside the same building is a little market place for students and guests which has everything from milk and cheese, fresh fruit, detergent, to pizza and hot food! We slept well, and I can honestly state that I give a thumbs up to the students on site. They didn't make us feel at all out of place. We were in the conference guest section for visitors, which is where you will also be. Heck, give it a try, you may relive your campus years! Good work onsite students!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was advertised as a hotel and it is not. It is a dorm room and people should know when they books. NOT acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent rapport qualité / prix

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Il est preferable d'avoir une voiture pour se rendre à Ottawa. Le personnel est fort serviable et agréable. Possibilité de manger et faire des courses à 5 minutes à pied et parking gratuit. J'y retournerais sans aucune hésitation...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for traveling with kids

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was the perfect accommodation for our family... spacious, simple, clean, comfortable. The full sized fridge was perfect as we were traveling with food in a cooler. The shower was great and we got to watch some Olympics on the television! Great amenities for a great price. I will recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Excellent value on a budget

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort as well as location.
Cons: Coffee makers in the room would be wonderful.
Recently stayed two nights. We were three adults and the two rooms were very convenient and so economical. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We had no problems and the residence was comfortably cool. This was my second time staying here and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario Canada

Very Quiet Rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very quiet! I like that the doors were well secured.
Cons: TV's could be larger. The room could be a little fresher for air. The Microwave had a real bad smell. The beds could be softer. Overall it was great!
Location: Alot of stores, restaurants nearby.
I stayed here with my 2 kids, and We enjoyed our stay. The Staff was excellent, professional, and very kind to my kids & I.