Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Hotel. Good location, Good price, Good Bed

Posted Aug 31, 2015
the hotel is very clean, beds are super comfortable, very reasonable price, nice staff, good location. will be the first choice next time we visit ottawa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan

Comfortable residence in Ottawa

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, well positioned
Location: Close to ByWard market (5 min by walk) and to the city center
We spent just one night in Ottawa, and we found this very nice and clean and pretty cheap residence. Everything was fine, the staff was nice, it's pretty close to the ByWard Market. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Excellent ratio Quality/price. Perfect location, close to the Parliament Hill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Clean room, close to everything in Ottawa. Comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy céntrico, a 15 minutos del Parlamento

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Hay que tener mucho cuidado con el Parking Público justo debajo, funciona como la Zona Azul y admite Tarjeta de crédito. Preguntar detalles en recepc.
Tiene hasta plancha y mesa de planchar, cafetera, microondas. Muy bien equipados.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close where I had to go

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: try to accommodate guests with small appliances and free wi-fi
Cons: Maybe little things like wakeup calls for some guest, a pool close by (if any)
Quiet and clean. Remind young guests to consider their noise level so they can not disturb other guests on the floor. It was for a moment but it was getting a bit loud. Hopefully they left the building or were told to be quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location, friendly staff, very clean.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location, very close to The market area as well as various museums and attractions. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a few nights stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: The check out time should be 11:00AM in stead of 10:30!
The University is doing a good job remodeling this hotel. It is an excellent value for the price! Clean, updated but, I would recommend that you list your rooms as Luxurious spacious standard size rooms. They are not suites. By definition a suite is two adjoining rooms. The location is excellent, very close to Parllement Hill and a Metro Grocery store is just across the street. Also the parking fee is very reasonable. I highly recommend this place to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
There are places to eat nearby and a parking in the building. The room was clean and the service was fine. We stayed only one night.
5 out of 5
by Berhanu from DC

Good Hotel great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing we pay extra for parking still We like this Hotel