Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Canada

An inexpensive option close to the Ottawa airport.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Better lighting at night.
We had an initial problem with getting a taxi from the Ottawa airport to the hotel/motel. The taxi driver could not see the entrance very well and it was pouring rain, so he drove over a grassy area and got stuck in the mud. After some consternation a new taxi arrived to get us up to the motel/hotel front desk area and it was close to 1:00 a.m. The INN is actually a motel, not a hotel, but very pleasant and it is obvious they have renovated recently and it is clean and well kept. The neighborhood seems safe and a park like setting in the middle of the city. If one had a rental car it would be a short distance to the downtown area of Ottawa on Colonel By Drive along the Rideau River. A good inexpensive option for those travelling on a budget. The front desk fellow did stay up to await our arrival and we were able to get juice and snacks. It is a good bargain for the nation's capital. Bill & Marg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: clean, spacious and hassle free parking
Cons: the breakfast
We have used it a few times now and when in Ottawa if its available we will keep using it. We found the room to be clean and spacious and with a very comfortable mattress. I think they could do better with the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice Place

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Outside view was ok
Cons: - Fix the showers - Clean up the rooms properly - Make sure turn on the heat at least an hour before guests check in - Offer better breakfast
- There was a problem with the shower - Room floor wasn't clean - The room was freezing as soon as we arrived - Breakfast wasn't that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pleasant, affordable place to stay. The beds were comfortable and the wifi more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable near airport, riverside dr

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Found last minute deal as we unexpectedly needed to stay overnight. Clean and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Nothing fancy but clean quiet place to spend a night while passing through. Staff were very friendly. Will stop in again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Bare bones motel.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Beds are better than I have had at Hilton or Ramada. easy access to all points in Ottawa and Nepean. Car is right outside door.
Cons: maybe more than muffins in the office for breakfast. At least they are very good muffins and coffee is always fresh.
Location: easy access to Colonel By and one of the best scenic drives in Canada. takes you right into the heart of the City. good if you deal with Govn.
Exceptionally clean, very comfortable beds. very good internet. Not a vacation spot. But if you are traveling on business in Ottawa its a perfect spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This was our second time staying here and it was again great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nasty

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing at all near this place
never stay here they are rude and call you a liar there is no food places near by the rooms are below a 2 star rating they charge you extra fees when you get there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We thought the hotel was great. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We would definite recommend this.