Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke ON

Great hotel close to the Byward Market

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and very very friendly staff even the room cleaners greeted us in the hallway
Cons: Nothing great experience
Location: The Market is right there went to the NAC and the National Gallery Parliament is right there great food all around you
Showed up very early and there was no hassle told the girl at the desk I believe her name was Stephanie it was my Birthday and she upgraded the room!!! From the moment I pulled up to the moment I checked out the staff were amazing. Needed extra towels called the desk and in 5 I had them. They made it a Birthday I will never forget. It was an awesome way to see Ottawa again with my Wife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Overall, it is really good. Excellent location, good staff. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad location of room.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, big comfy beds
We have stayed at the Sheraton before and really like it. Unfortunately this time we were placed by the ice and vending machines and the service elevator. Did not get a good sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kanata, ON

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff and great location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff and great location. Walked to the market for an afternoon on the patio and then walked to dinner and back to the hotel. Lots of options all in walking distance. Great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Would have been an overall 5 if it had a mini fridge in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive excellent choice in downtown Ottawa

Posted Mar 7, 2016
unassuming exterior with spacious, inviting foyer, large room with king size bed, complimentary water bottles in room and fruit in foyer. Buffet breakfast looked great but we did not eat there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Right downtown, close to everything. Large spacious room, very comfortable bed and very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: service was slow; some staff not all that trained.
\elevators were down for repairs for the four nights we stayed there. Only one elevator working at certain times(1 out of 3)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Room was well maintained and a good size. Beds were very comfortable. Only drawback was that the noise from people talking in the hallway was pretty loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very positive and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Somewhat tired and dated facilities (though clean and serviceable).
Location: In the CBD in Ottawa, close to Elgin Street, Parliament Hill, etc.
Very positive and friendly staff. Quick check in and out. No surprises.