Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

$200 Wireless Head Phones stolen from my suitcase.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
With respect to the general service, room cleanliness, facilities, etc, my stay at Sheraton Ottawa was quite enjoyable actually. Unfortunately, essentially everything good about the stay has been overshadowed by the loss of my ~$200 value Beats Solo 2 Wireless headphones. I never even removed these from my suitcase during my entire trip to Ottawa (I was there from Kingston for an interview). It's difficult to say for certain whether this was someone part of the house cleaning staff or the people with access to luggage stored through the front desk/concierge. I highly suspect the latter to be the case here. (My train on Sunday was leaving at 6:00 and I wanted to take the afternoon to check out the Natural History Museum.) At all points after, my suitcase was right by my side, and it would have been impossible for someone to steal them without me noticing. No other guests had stayed in the room before I called back reporting that my Beats were missing. On a positive note, Chelsea (one of the associates working at the front desk that evening) went up to the room to have a look around for me. Nothing turned up. Really I don't know who the culprit is, but I most definitely had these stolen from me by one of the Hotel's staff. This is despicable behaviour and I have no other way of describing it. I will never stay at a Sheraton again unless the hotel wants to take accountability and refund the cost of my Beats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Not my first stay always stay at the sheraton great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants ,bars and shops.
Cons: Lobby wasn't warm.
Was a great downtown experience with underground parking. Very friendly staff who were helpful with explaining how to get around Ottawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Worked great for business in Ottawa.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Worked great for downtown business. Clean, easy and convenient. Clearly not a resort town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is key

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location and food
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Checked out shopping briefly but this was a business trip and really didn't have time for the fun stuff.
The staff were helpful, however there were some initial issues: after air flight and transportation to hotel there were no wash room facilities in the lobby went up to room I was given and there were dirty dishes from room service outside the door, and the room appeared to be occupied back to front desk, staff directed me to facilities that I needed upon arrival (not handy but appreciated) back to front desk reassigned a room which was good bathroom sink had not been cleaned sufficiently but not going to complain Great little touches with food service Awoke in the night to someone snoring, thought I was dreaming but no the adjoining room had an occupant who was sleeping very well, covered the space at bottom of the door with pillows and slept well the remainder of the night Breakfast was good and I was able to treat my member of parliament at no additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good hotel, great rates

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location, the rates, the cleanliness, the size of the room, the excellent and friendly hotel staff.
Cons: I would have preferred a room that was not next to the elevator shaft as I could hear the elevator movements.
Location: An easy walk to Parliament Hill, and to the Rideau Centre for shopping. An easy walk to restaurants. It is also located on major bus routes.
The Sheraton was a very convenient walk to the business meetings I was attending in Ottawa, and also a short walk to the Rideau Centre for shopping. It was in a central location for accessing buses to attend a Red Blacks game, and a short walk or cab ride to restaurants and other amenities. The staff were excellent and very welcoming and helpful. The room size was good with room to move around, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and pleasant, and had wonderful photos of Ottawa on the walls. I ordered a room service breakfast and it arrived on time. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The hotel is very suitable for business travelers and would also be good for families and vacationers as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Great location for tourist or business trip

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Very central. Parliament, river and rideau canal all walkable. Plenty of nearby bars and restaurants.
Great service from friendly staff. Central location ideal. Pool and fitness centre great. Breakfast is solid and good quality with friendly restaurant staff. Outside noise can be intrusive depending where in the hotel you are. Great place to meet people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

the best choose for entire your life

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: high class that you can feel it this hotel is more that 5 Stars
Cons: i didn't like that it was rated 3.5 Stars. because it is wrong it should be 5 stars
Location: every attractions in Ottawa are near you only you need map and the hotel gave it to you and you can find every where easily
first in the heart of all attractions. just park your car and go anywhere you like to go. so so so polite employers so clean nice beautiful room it is valuable hotel i stayed a lot time only in Sheraton hotel. i have checked also a lot of hotels but only only only i say "" Sheraton "" hotel Sheraton is the best that is it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing to dislike here. Staff was helpful and courteous at all times from reception to restaurant to cleaning
Location: 5 min walk to almost everything you want to see.
Wonderful staff from reception to the cleaning staff, always helpful and pleasant. Just a short 5 minute walk to the NAC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottawa university

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very good Allowed us to check in early Great location