Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was good except for slick steps
3 out of 5
by Dusty

Bring your own breakfast and coffee

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel. We spent very little time at the site but I stay at several hotels throughout the Midwest for work and this particular hotel has the worst excuse for a breakfast that I have ever seen. The fruit was literally rotten bananas and the oranges were actually shriveled and brown!! The coffee was empty and the milk was warm for cereal. That's one of the main reasons I choose hotels are for some sort of breakfasts to get my family's morning started. Other than that the room and the service was what I expected. They really need to improve on their continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was ok, but do have a few issues. 1. The ac unit in the room was not functioning correctly, they had it set to 61 and it was no where near 61. 2. when we came in at night or left in the morning there was no one at the front counter except sunday morning when we left. The breakfast was not the greatest so we ate out. 3. The beds was like sleeping on a plywood board and just did not seem clean to me. I know this is not a star hotel, but have seen better for less. I probably will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
One of the cleanliness hotels . I have ever stayed in. The staff was first - class . The only bad thing - needed more variety for breakfast. But otherwise I would and will stay there again and again. , when I get up there. Pool was right on time . Have stayed in other upper echelon hotels , this is right their with them.
1 out of 5
by Shelia

Just don't.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Run down hotel, unclean bedding, door in first room wouldn't stay closed and when I asked to be moved I was made to feel picky. Did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for one night. Long enough to sleep, get up, shower, eat, and leave. It was nice for a quick stay. I'm not sure what I would have done if I needed to spend a lengthy amount of time there ...basic and reasonable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good buffet nearby
Room, staff were ok. Clean. Getting run down, not maintained very well. Breakfast was awful.
4 out of 5
by Carolynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service - not a priority.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel front desk man - really acted like we were putting him at an inconvenience when we tried to check in and then threatened us when we were checking out that if we hadn't booked online that he would have charged us for another night - and we were leaving 10 minutes after the checkout time - it was pretty ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Apr 4, 2017
clean, pool was warm, friendly staff, easy to find, close to restaurants.