Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice front desk staff. Extremely clean room. Nice towels, pillows. Comfy mattress. Refrigerator. Room has large couch area. Close to Interstate 80 ramp. We were there only 1 night. Easily could have stayed a week. Stick with coffee and cereal for breakfast. Terrible eggs and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyed. Here at Super 8 in Ottawa, Illinois our staff takes a great deal of pride in our hotel and we are glad that it shows. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greand Junction, MI

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean room and friendly, helpful staff. The hallways are brightly lit. The bedside and desk lamps had outlets for charging phones, etc.
Cons: The bathroom is very small. For the price, everything was just great.
Location: Located right off of I-80. Head a couple miles south to downtown Ottawa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Colleen Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and the Staff to be helpful. We are very proud of our décor which includes our lamps with the outlets right on the base for cell phone plug in convenience. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good value, Clean Room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good pricing, decent hot breakfast, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Colleen , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Overall Satisfaction

Posted Oct 11, 2016
In town for a wedding everything was great! Highly recommend the staff went above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Colleen -Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that our Staff went above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANAPOLIS,IN

Very good hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was good. The front desk people were all very good. This is an overall good value.
Cons: The complementary breakfast could've been better. For instance my wife had to dump out her orange juice,because it tasted like it was"old".
Location: The location is close to the Interstate,without being too close so as to be noisy. Ottawa really doesn't have a lot to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Colleen- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating. We are hoping that you will come back to Ottawa, Illinois and see some of our many sites in the area. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Chicago, Il

Room was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had a great experience, I was worried when my Dad decided to come with us and the hotel had no extra rooms that they would run out of the rollaways I had requested. When we got there they had at NO CHARGE upgraded us to a sweet with two queen beds and an extra room with a living room feel...Wow...thanks so much and we will visit this hotel again. Linda
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Colleen- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our Super 8. I am glad that we were able to upgraded your room and make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, MI

Nice stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, very fresh and clean, kind of high priced for a Super 8. Would stay there again close to were we wanted to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I am glad that you found our Super 8 of Ottawa, Illinois to be very clean and fresh. We look forward to your next reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Exactly what we neede, it would be nice if you accepted dogs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that we had what you needed. Our Super 8 does not except pets, I know that it does disappoint many guest who inquire about our hotel before they make their reservation. Then we have many guests who are happy to hear that we are pet free and 100% non -smoking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Starved Rock

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff and the hotel where awesome, we might make this our little get away place to stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I hope we become your little get away place to stay. Remember fall colors will soon be here and with 4 state parks only 20 minutes away from us what a great time for hiking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not one complaint

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We're pretty picky but there was not one single thing wrong with this hotel from check in to breakfast. Perfect one night stay. Will stay agair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. Thank you for compliments I will pass them on to my entire staff.