Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

First time staying at a Super 8

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I thought the Staff was very nice
Cons: again the room needed a face-lift. It was well used and due for a serious cleaning
Location: Location: down a very empty road. That Ho-Jo's across the street may have yielded something to do, but i'm not a ghost-hunter.
Well, it was located in a very seedy area. There was an abandoned Ho-Jo's across the street. Didn't get the safest feeling staying there. Front desk person was very nice. Room was in need of a redo. Shower-head was more than gross. one of the lights beside the bed didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location to grandson's baseball tournament. Rate not bad, but you do get what you pay for.
Cons: Cleanliness and repairs to property
When you find a hotel on-line you don't really know who your reserving it through. This ended up with Expedia and my experience with Expedia has not always been good. But I did it anyway, only to be disappointed again. Hole in ceiling above tub. In morning it leaked from tub above while one of us was showering. Yuk. Also water leaking out around base of toilet. Room 221. Because I couldn't cancel with Expedia I couldn't leave for second night. They did agree to move us. Spread in both rooms was dirty. Second room felt cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel , close to state park ,

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I liked it , clean and neat , friendly staff , free breakfast , outside benches and grill
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Carlisle

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great but the room and the bed left a lot to be desired. Not sure what it was but something mechanical was running outside the bedroom wall and shook the bed all night. The bed was not comfortable at all. Pillows were great though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Peru super 8

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: very comfortable beds. Very clean , easy to access, close to good food. nice size refrig with freezer.
Cons: teach the guy on the night shift how to make coffee!!
Got a room with 2 queen beds. Room was not really big enough for 2 queens.. 2 chairs were in the room but did not have room to sit in them. Had to sit on the bed to use my laptop. Beds were very comfortable for sleeping, but not for sitting. Room was very clean. easy access to the Motel. Breakfast was very limited. Waffle batter was watered dow . worse on Saturday morning than Friday. On staurday the coffee was so weak it didn't have any color. I believe employee forgot to put coffee in the coffee maker. REALLY BAD!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lee Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jake

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
No frills, but that's exactly what I was looking for. A comfortable one night stay. Easy access from the highway. Clean and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. We truly appreciate your business. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for pirce.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, trouble free stay. Hotel out by the farm fields, but close to highway interchange. Good make your own waffle breakfast. Liked the computer chip key card rather than magnetic strip. Good stay.