Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I didn't stay long, just one overnight so there is not much to tell. The room appeared to be clean, I couldn't hear my neighbors so that was a good thing. The controls for the A/C were broke so I couldn't adjust. But like I said, it was just one overnight. A nights sleeps then was on the road again. If you are just stopping for a night of sleep, there are probably worse motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merely adequate

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Little
Cons: See comments about details.
OK if you need it but overpriced for what it is. Many details missed- toilet loose from floor, main lobby dingy (and small), only got one bath towel, no decaf coffee at breakfast (which was meager and almost all prepackaged), morning clerk, who seemed to be the manager, was unfriendly, halls dingy, could here people in other rooms very clearly and a big stain on the bedspread. The night clerk was great.
3 out of 5
by Juliann from MI

Good

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. Room was clean but could use some deep cleaning, like the corners of the bathroom floor. Bedding was nice but probably about time to replace the mattress, wasn't been rotated so one side was better than the other. Carpet seemed pretty new. Overall, good but not spectacular but it's a Super 8 so it was as expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, NH

Bedbugs and bad service- October 2015

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I feel bad reporting this as it seems like running this motel is obviously someone's livelihood, but I found bedbugs early in the morning. This is not okay. I captured a few and have included the photo. The staff/management were unwelcoming from the moment we arrived. And for my troubles with stripping the bed to ensnare the evidence and for treating my bites and for being discreet around the other guests as I reported my discovery, I was offered and given a $10 compensation for each room I had booked with my traveling companions. $10 per room??? I handled the situation calmly and professionally and was not refunded or offered a voucher and was not compensated for even the price of at least ONE of the rooms. What is this- hush money? They took the "hospitality" right out of the business of hotel management.
5 out of 5
by EDWARD

Passing thru

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and friendly.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Ballston Lake, NY

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a smell( not smoking) and the bed cover and towels were stained. I wouldn't recommend this Super 8.
5 out of 5
by Marc from Newark

Pig show

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great rooms were clean and nice for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Earlville

Pig Show needs

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. Nice place to stay for what my needs were
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for low cost!

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from russellville,al

last minute stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
we headed to this hotel when weather was bad but everything was good rooms were clean ,parking good