Ratings based on 2,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: 早餐丰富美味,房间宽敞舒适
Location: 就是市区,方便到国会山周边游。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Great location and a very quiet hotle

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location fo this hotel is great, we love running along the canal and the closenes to attractions and resturants
Cons: The hotel Dore locks are weird, the free breakfast is ok, it coudl do with more fresh fruit.
Location: The Easy walking distance to the canal, UOttawa, the National Gallery the Ottawa City Gallery (hidden gem) and of course Parliment
Most of the major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel. The canal and trails are just a couple of blocks away and ther are a ton of good resturants with a few blocks. The room are large and spacious. The rooms we've stayed in have had a nice small kitchen so if you want to grab fruit and healthy food for the odd evening snack or meal in you can do that. There is a supermarket just a few blocks away again within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie, on

Ottawa for the weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the Parliament buildings, Byward Market and many other sites.
The hotel was located close to everything. Breakfast was good, nice large room with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a hip part of town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is an excellent value and is located in a hip part of town. There is a wide range of excellent budget to medium priced restaurants right out the door within a 2 minute walk. The staff is incredibly efficient and helpful, the room and furniture are dated but the room was huge and the price more than made up for it. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Fabulous accommodation for a stay in Ottawa

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Most of the tourist sites (parliament, museums, Byward Market) within easy walking. Lots of pubs, eateries along the way.
Stayed four days and our room and amenities surpassed all expectations. From very pleasant and helpful staff, everything you could need in your suite --complete kitchen with appliances, dishes/flatware, toaster, full size frig, stove/oven, kettle, coffee maker, microwave and supplies!, very comfortable king-sized bed, ample storage room for clothes, etc., 2 tvs (one in the BR, one in the LR), comfortable couch and lazy-boy style chair, table & chairs for dining, plus a full sized desk with wide-screen computer (free wifi) and printer. It was more like an apartment than a typical hotel room. There was also complementary laundry facilities (even the detergent is provided!) plus a gym. Breakfast was self-serve -- simple, but adequate, and there were even pre--packaged snack bags for you to take with you on your day out. Really well located -- about a 10 minute walk to Parliament Hill, with a number of good pub type restaurants along the way. Wish I'd know about this place when I took my children years ago -- the full kitchen facilities, and separate BR area would have been very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Appartamento a due passi dal centro

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Spaziositá della camera e la poltrona reclinabile
Cons: Un po' la colazione anche se era comunque abbondante e varia
Location: A due passi dal centro
Camera spaziosissima con angolo cottura frigo e tavolo, un computer con stampante in camera, Wi-Fi , a disposizione lavatrici e asciugatrici e tavolo da stiro gratuiti. L'unica cosa che si paga é il parcheggio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to Parliament and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

5 nights in Ottawa

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Front Desk staff are very helpful and responsive. The room meets it's published standard so we were able to comfortably relax.
Cons: The only suites available were on the 2nd floor and the windows do not have reflective coatings. The street facing suites need the curtains closed.
Location: Great location for central Ottawa Museums, Galleries and pubs.
We stayed in an executive suite on the 2nd floor. The room is as advertised with a very comfortable king size bed and full amenities for cooking. There is also a desktop computer and dedicated printer in the room which is handy. The Business Inn is 20 minutes walk from the Byward Market and handy for downtown Ottawa. We could also head out of town quickly on the 417 or up Elgin to cross the river to Gatineau Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice downtown location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I liked everything about this hotel except for the garage. I managed to park out of my spot after about 10 minutes of stressful manouvre. If you have any car bigger than compact car, you are better off parking on the street! The front desk staff is exceptional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgian Bay

Good Stay. OK service.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Room was great. Breakfast was great. Arrived at 4 pm. Would have liked to have left car there until 4 pm. Had to be out by 1 pm. Does $15 / day really mean per day (for parking). Maybe staff gave me a break but could not tell by their demeanour.