Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location close to everything great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right in the centre of all the Ottawa sites.
We are a family of four travelling to ottawafor two days. The rooms are too cramped and the beds are too small. Even though the location is amazing, next time I'll try something else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quick business trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location! Walking distance to all the restaurants. Plus an awesome restaurant in the hotel. Quiet in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great location. Kids' meals weren't so great. Room had a weird smell when we first got there, not a clean smell. Had to wait a long time to check in if you're not a gold member. Checkout was not very warm, he didn't even ask how our stay was. Just here's your bill, bye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location. But the gym is so-so (lots of cardio equipment, minimal weights), the elevators are terrible (we had to consistently wait for 5 actual minutes each time we used the elevators) and the rooms and hotel itself are just ok. They also nickel and dime you a bit - i.e. no free wi-fi (which is ridiculous in 2016) and if you don't pay the $50 per day for valet parking, you're stuck parking far away in the underground. I also found it a bit off-putting when we first arrived and the front desk staff asked us our expected time of departure with strong (albeit polite) encouragement that we try to leave well before the noon official check-out time to allow their cleaning staff additional time to clean all the rooms for their next guests. If the hotel needs that time, then obviously they don't have sufficient staff. Definitely not a luxury level hotel which given the price, was disappointing. If you can get it for around $200/night, it's fine. Anything more, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton, on

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It would be nice if there was a small restaurant/bar open during the afternoon and evening other than the steakhouse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leesburg, va

Best Hotel in Ottawa

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: great location, excellent staff, great bar, shopping close by, nice rooms, dogs allowed, and your choice of self or valet parking
Location: shopping at rideau center, byward market for night life, museums, parliament buildings
This hotel has it all - great location, excellent staff, great bar, shopping close by, nice rooms, dogs allowed, and your choice of self or valet parking. We were made very welcome, including our old pooch, the staff even remembered her name when I walked her. Everything was excellent, thanks to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel that's pet friendly! Even offered us a dog bed! Will definitely stay here again every time we're in Ottawa. Close to a park where we can walk our boys. Close to the Market for a great variety of restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Nice hotel but..

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I can't say there was anything really wrong it was a beautiful room with a lovely View of the Roof Garden but for the price of the room I really expected a little more like perhaps free Wi-Fi or breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones con vista al parlamento fue lo que más me gustó.
Cons: El centro comercial con el que conecta cierra muy temprano los fines de semana, y yo estuve un fin de semana lo que me complicó con niños.
Location: Esta cerca al parlamento y al canal, a una distancia caminable con niños y adultos mayores.
Muy buen ubicado, cerca a todo lo que hay que conocer. Las habitaciones con vista al parlamento me encantaron.
5 out of 5
by Marco from Toronto

Great customer service

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was a problem with our reservation when we arrived. The room we booked was unavailable. The lady at check in was so kind and accommodating. She upgraded us to a incredible room. She really went above and beyond to correct the situation. We couldn't have been happier. Great Staff, great hotel, great stay.