Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud...

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Could hear people stomping around in the room above us till 03:00am. Beds were not comfortable. Paid $200 for a single night for an average hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karel L. from Carlton

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had an awesome time, wish we could have stayed longer. We're thinking of going back again for Christmas and staying longer. Hotels.com come came through for us when we couldn't find a hotel. Great customer service. I will definitely use them again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

8/6/15

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Huge room. Comfortable.
Location: Lakes in abundance. Golf on property.
Great for the on-line price. Their indoor pool/waterpark is not operational as the roof collapsed in April and is now under construction.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Byron

Thumper pond

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and setting was absolutely breathtaking and the service was top notch. The hotel was very accommodating and the service was second to none! Loved every minute of my stay.
4 out of 5
by Phil from orono,mn

very clean and up to date

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: restaurant and waterpark
Cons: hours of the hot tub
Location: golf resort, great location in northeastern mn
we had a great stay, had a family reuinion and stayed close to a sister's cabin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family fun.

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: The nice big rooms and the water park.
Cons: The price of the food at the snack bar. The prices were outragous.
The rooms are nice and big. Much bigger then most hotels. The water park nice and clean. The water in the pool was just the temp. We plan to go back and stay soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Very friendly staff. Spa was amazing experience! Nice waterpark. Beautiful golf course
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumper Pond review.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Location was perfect for my needs. (Family in area)
Cons: Waterpark only open from 4-9 PM (Winter hours).
Location: Nice setting back in the pines. Summer would be the best time to visit, with all the lakes nearby and the golf course on site.
Nice big room (Had the king bed with jacuzzi in room). Very quiet. Disappointed the water park was only open from 4-9 PM so was unable to use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Chair in room by desk was full of dirt and I don't know what the other stuff was. I went to take a shower and pulled back the curtain and it looked like dried urine on the tub !!
4 out of 5
by Brouillet Famil from Chicago, IL, USA

Needs just a little management assistance?

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Others staying there seemed to understand of the resorts problems, i.e park overcrowded and hours. Other customers were nice.
Cons: Price of drinks and food.
Location: Nothing close by. No other business close by.
Hotel seemed to not be prepared. They were out of a lot of things. Newspapers, quarters, and didn't have answers to anything, Just kept saying that "We're sorry". Didn't look as if it was the staff's fault, more of a management issue? Hours of water park are not long enough, therefore, there's nothing to keep kids occupied.