Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

On the beach.

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel was clean and the staff were very friend. The room was a little smaller than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very convenient to the airport & the island

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The PEOPLE! Our stay was wonderful.
Location: Easy to get to everywhere on the island. Had a rental car so we drove around a lot.
Enjoyed our stay. Resturant was good. Loved all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Place to stay for business or pleasure!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is close to the airport and Maliu Mai beach resort. A mini mart is directly across the road.
Loved this hotel. It has everything you need when staying on a tropical island. It is less than a 10 min drive to the airport and easy to find. The hotel has a 2 story entrance foyer, beautiful painted murals on the wall done Mark Ashley Faulkner, Samoan decorations, lovely swimming pool, outdoor area, great restaurant and bar (reasonably priced), free breakfast was good, on site washer and dryers, convenience store and the hotel staff was terrific. No complaints. I would love to stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you don't need Wi-Fi

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: 1. Friendly staff 2. Hotel looks nice. 3. Restaurant is good and reasonably priced. 4. Free Continental
Cons: Bug extermination. Wi-Fi access.
Location: Stay at Sadie's by the Sea Hotel. Has a beach, a pool, fast wi-fi and is less expensive than Tradewinds.
Tradewinds wi-fi access is in the lobby area with 20-30 people trying to steam NetFlix etc simultaneously, therefore the hotel wi-fi access is so slow it is virtually non-existent. Sadie's by the Sea Hotel has fast wi-fi HotSpot access. We saw cockroaches in the room everyday. POSITIVES: The good points of Tradewinds are: 1. Friendly staff 2. Hotel looks nice. 3. Restaurant is good and reasonably priced. 4. Free Continental breakfast. 5. Hotel is 5 minutes from airport. 6. Housekeeping does an outstanding job daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Staff was awesome!! Front desk and reservation more than awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Waianae, HI

Family Visit

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Customer Service
Location: None
The hotel was nice and clean, front desk staff OK - best if they work on customer service skills. Room service and housekeeping GREAT. Restaurant help - need to work on customer service skills!!! Pool side being renovated, not to pleasant to look at but for the most part you couldn't hear any noise or construction. I enjoyed the property and now better prepare for what to expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Hotel under renovation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and convenient location
We were disappointed that the outdoor area and pool were closed due to renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Hotel on the Island without ocean view

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Internet in the rooms surely is a MUST
Location: island to small you have access to all, but there is new supermarket walking distance from the hotel is really great
First and the most, if you are going for business and you need Wi-Fi that will be challenging as such is not available in the room, even if you will to buy the prepaid Internet access, yes you need to prepay it it is NOT for free as they advertise. the only place to access internet and for free will be the lobby but you will be with all others whom are trying to do the same :-( Second, the staff are amazing and will compensate for your internet frustration. it is unfortunate when an island is only 17 miles in length and less then a 1 mile in wide, livable, and you can see the ocean from any room of your hotel :-( gym, restaurant, bar and cafe are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Internet

Posted Nov 23, 2013
If any, non existent. Comparable to 1998 dail up speed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bern from New Zealand

Oustanding service

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The staff service and friendliness in particular. Hotel has its own pool, cafe restaurant. It provides a free shuttle service to the airport.
Location: Five minutes to airport. Near the Catholic cathedral.Tourist attractions all a taxi ride away.Pago Pago harbour/town about 20 minutes.
My husband and I stayed three nights at Tradewinds. The rooms were an oasis of cool in the hot temperatures outside. Our room had a balcony overlooking the main entrance - would recommend asking for one of these rooms- a great place just to rest and watch the world go by. Service was excellent with friendly and obliging staff both at reception and in the restaurant,bar and cafe. The rooms were clean, attractive and well serviced. We were flying out later than hotel check out and were allowed to stay in the cool of our room for an extra two hours no charge.