Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Pago

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Tradewinds hotel used to be a friendly place to stay in Pago. At the airport, we were greeted by very friendly staff but I was disappointed with the unfriendly staff at the hotel at check in and thereafter. Our keys and door lock had to be fixed couple of times; late check out was 6 p when airport check in is 9p. I travel across the Pacific for business and this stay was a disheartening experience. I won’t stay here again in the future if other hotel rooms are available. In fact, I’ll probably not travel to Pago in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel has been fully booked since Cyclone Gita in February and our availability of rooms is very limited. We still offered late checkout @6pm as we value our guests and want to make sure that they are well rested before departure. The flight arrives in at 9:30pm and if we continue to offer late checkout at 9pm, housekeeping will not have enough time to prepare back to back rooms. We are sorry to hear that your experience was disheartening but we appreciate your feedback and will continue to work harder to satisfy your needs/wants if you ever plan to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I thought it was a good hotel. They picked us up from the airport with their complementary shuttle service. Our room was nice and clean. Nothing fancy, but it had hot water, a comfortable bed, and a decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Wotif
Staff are wonderful especially dinner staff. Food was delicious. Guest laundry was awesome. I liked the pool hours as we were out exploring most of the day and my family were able to go for a swim up until 10pm. Location is great - close to airport and shops. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by FGL, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Awatere valley

Great return guest

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Only disappointment is internet access, very slow and expensive. Apart from is a great place to stay will be back again
4 out of 5
by Masei

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, but somewhat dated room.friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Phillip and bar/restaurant staff were great!

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much however the front desk staff must be retrained. They are very un approachable and seemed to resent guests who ask for help or ask questions period. At least that ks the impression that they left on my family and I. Completely opposite of the restaurant/bar staff who seem to love what they do and are very kind and helpful. Hats off to bellboy Phillip who always had a smile on his face and who always was willing to help whether it was with our bags or with assisting my ederly mother to and from the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The best in the area.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Perhaps a rearrangement and replacement of furniture - squeaky seats and bed.
There were a few disruptions with the checking in process as well as the hotel being quite old with old furniture. Other than that, the place is conveniently located and enjoyable. The is no mobile coverage and internet is fairly bad.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

I had a good stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
If you are used to and want hotels similar to those in developed countries, this is probably your best bet. Most things are at stateside standards. The only thing I experienced during my stay was the low water pressure to the toilet. It often required four flushes to clear. It would be better if outside liquor was permitted in the hotel rooms. Wifi access is fairly expensive, and there are spots in the hotel where the signal is not strong enough to maintain even a phone call. The staff was very helpful and nice.