Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D/F

Das Hotel war in Ordnung.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals. Man konnte direkt im Hotel einen guten Leihwagen buchen.
Cons: In den Hotelzimmern wäre ein Tresor gut.
Es gibt ja nicht soviel Auswahl auf Tutuila, da gehört das Hotel bestimmt zu den besten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

On the beach.

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel was clean and the staff were very friend. The room was a little smaller than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very convenient to the airport & the island

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The PEOPLE! Our stay was wonderful.
Location: Easy to get to everywhere on the island. Had a rental car so we drove around a lot.
Enjoyed our stay. Resturant was good. Loved all the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Place to stay for business or pleasure!

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is close to the airport and Maliu Mai beach resort. A mini mart is directly across the road.
Loved this hotel. It has everything you need when staying on a tropical island. It is less than a 10 min drive to the airport and easy to find. The hotel has a 2 story entrance foyer, beautiful painted murals on the wall done Mark Ashley Faulkner, Samoan decorations, lovely swimming pool, outdoor area, great restaurant and bar (reasonably priced), free breakfast was good, on site washer and dryers, convenience store and the hotel staff was terrific. No complaints. I would love to stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough for needs. Room was above bar so late night was noisy. Room to room noise was less than satisfactory, reserved long in advance yet my requests for 3 rooms in close proximity was totally ignored. Was not changeable on check in yet rooms close together were available! All pre-information indicated free wi-fi in lobby but on arrival this was not true. All wi-fi had a fee. Great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tradewinds Hotel review

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive hotel because we saw termites and roaches. Also, worst experience when we find out that there is no WIFI! I love the staff- excellent attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you don't need Wi-Fi

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: 1. Friendly staff 2. Hotel looks nice. 3. Restaurant is good and reasonably priced. 4. Free Continental
Cons: Bug extermination. Wi-Fi access.
Location: Stay at Sadie's by the Sea Hotel. Has a beach, a pool, fast wi-fi and is less expensive than Tradewinds.
Tradewinds wi-fi access is in the lobby area with 20-30 people trying to steam NetFlix etc simultaneously, therefore the hotel wi-fi access is so slow it is virtually non-existent. Sadie's by the Sea Hotel has fast wi-fi HotSpot access. We saw cockroaches in the room everyday. POSITIVES: The good points of Tradewinds are: 1. Friendly staff 2. Hotel looks nice. 3. Restaurant is good and reasonably priced. 4. Free Continental breakfast. 5. Hotel is 5 minutes from airport. 6. Housekeeping does an outstanding job daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Staff was awesome!! Front desk and reservation more than awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waianae, HI

Family Visit

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Customer Service
Location: None
The hotel was nice and clean, front desk staff OK - best if they work on customer service skills. Room service and housekeeping GREAT. Restaurant help - need to work on customer service skills!!! Pool side being renovated, not to pleasant to look at but for the most part you couldn't hear any noise or construction. I enjoyed the property and now better prepare for what to expect.