Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Since I had not ever been to Iowa before, I had no clue where to stay. And there are not a lot of choices. I made a choice to stay here after reading other views from other people. After staying here, I can say it was the right choice. check in was at 2:30 and I arrived around 11:30am. They took me right in and had a room ready for me. If you are traveling to Ottumwa, IA this would be my suggestion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Clean and front desk very friendly and accommodating. Morning g breakfast very good with lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Please come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night so was not in need of a lot of extra amenities. The accommodations were fine for what we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was slow. Had to wait a while to check in because of the patron in front of me. The neighborhood was probably too unsafe for me to be walking from the wedding venue (a 1/2 mile away) back to the hotel at 10pm. Didn't get to use the pool but breakfast and checkout was good.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Nice stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was very clean and had lovely customer service. Need to change payment method because they don't take cash currency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick from Ottumwa

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great room just did not need the handicap bathroom
2 out of 5
by David

Just ok

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. I'm not sure there's a better choice in Ottumwa. The AmericInn in Fairfield is a newer property... Nicer amenities