Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in small town Iowa!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking for wedding in Fairfield. Found this hotel on Hotels.com and it was perfect. The price was also very good for the room and complimentary hot breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and smelly

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: location close to town. can go to the gym a few blocks away for free. it was a nice gym.
Cons: a lot see my experience above.
Location: near walmart hyvee
no smile on receptionist's face. old carpet and furniture's. heavy sewage smell in the bathroom. building seems to have been converted from somebody else as there is not BW sign on it. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When in Fairfield

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through on the way south. Nice to stop back after twenty years away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel and still has the smell of smoke throughout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield

Not many choices in Fairfield

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Beds are comfortable, breakfast is good. Room was ok, but hallways smell of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ad, Thank you for your feed back about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to town square, good restaurants, university

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel staff was very nice and hospitable. The room was comfortable and clean. The proximity to town is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Best Western Fairfield Inn. We all try very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We hope you return and stay with us on your next visit to Fairfield.
3 out of 5
by Todd from Saint Peters, MO

Middle of nowhere Iowa

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Fairfield for a relative's wedding. The hotel was fine considering being located in a small Iowa town. The onsite restaurant was not open for lunch during our stay which was an inconvenience for my parents but survivable. The chair at the desk was the only detractor for me. Very uncomfortable though it was a style that gave the appearance of quality. Made my back hurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank your for taking time to post a review of our hotel. All of us here are glad you enjoyed your stay. We may be small town, but we can stand with the big boys too. Please return soon and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Pleasant, clean

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, and TV channel selection
Cons: The humidity and elevator installation
Location: Loved Mike and Nikki's restaurant. Lake Darling
The staff in this hotel is happy and seem to like their jobs. The breakfast was great and I was surprised to find hot foods (scrambled eggs, pancakes). I was in room 150 opposite the ice machine which seemed to be leaking. My carpet felt damp in areas but it was obvious the staff was aware of the ice machine issue as safety cones were all about. The hotel is humid but perhaps the summer weather and indoor pool cause that. Be aware there is no elevator in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear TLC, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all your comments and realize that an elevator would help some. Unfortunately because of the layout of our hotel, an elevator could not reach all rooms. this year has been extremely humid and the pool, as you suggest, does effect that.
4 out of 5
by cynthia from nowhereville

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We hope you return and stay with us again.