Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great for a Business Traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very accommodating; pleasant; courteous; helpful.
Cons: Older hotel, however, well maintained.
Location: Perfect for a business traveler; close to other dining, shopping businesses.
Perfect for a business traveler; close to other dining, shopping businesses. Hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very friendly..

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and clean...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for your recent stay and we are glad everything was well and you like the stay,hope to see you soon for super8 stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walked out. I will never stay at a Super 8 again.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We checked in. No elevator. Non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Cigarette burns in bed spread. The room itself was gross. We were there 30 minutes. We walked out and went to the Best Western down the road. I cannot believe that Super 8 allows a hotel like this to fly their banner. I will never stay at a Super 8 again. I came back to check out in the morning. I didn't want the party crew hanging out at the front desk (they were employees) to trash the room if I told them how I felt that night. In all fairness, the girl that checked me in was very friendly. Her punk rocker friends smoking in front of the entrance were very UNfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by manager5, Hotel Management
Greetings sorry to here you had bad experience but that specific room you stayed was been occupied every single night without compliant and it is non smoking room and there are no burnt holes at all period so we don't know what made you put extremely bad review but it is all wrong if you had mentioned it to front desk which you said the girl check you in was very nice she would have gave you different room. Thanks for the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in late at night. The clerk at the desk was very friendly. My room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast pumpkin spice waffles were awesome. The employee made sure the coffee was fresh and all food was stocked. I will be sure to stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings dear guest thank you for recent stay with us and we are glad you like the hotel and had comfortable stay hope to see you soon for super8 stay.
5 out of 5
by Russsuell

Hometown visit

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Russsuell, thank you for the review and we are glad you like the hotel and every espect of it and we work hard to provide comfort and relax stay to our guest,thanks once again hope to see you soon for super8 stay in fairfield.iowa
4 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I always pay cash for my stays and have never been asked to pay a deposit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice suprise

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We have had some unpleasant experiences at Super 8 motels and this exceeded expectations. The facility was clean, comfortable and the employees were personable. Good enough for me! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really friendly staff - above & beyond

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Really friendly staff who went above & beyond when I needed some assistance and help in my travels. Very clean and well kept. Amenities were not 4 star but I always bring my own stuff anyway
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by manager5 super8, Hotel Management
greetings Ann,thank you for the review and we are glad you like the stay and staff were helpful hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from St. Louis

OK, decent value for the price.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice decor, clean and convenient, the only issue was a loud buzz in the wall behind the bed, like an electrical something. It was constant and a distraction while trying to sleep. If I had heard it during the day, (instead of at night while trying to sleep) I would've asked to move rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated room,terrible bed

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Replace beds, chairs, pillows
Room was ok and updated but the chair in the room while it looked ok was uncomfortable to sit in. The bed looked nice but was awful for sleeping. Very hard bed and way too soft pillows that were more for looks than comfort. Staff was ok. Breakfast wasn't very good, cereal toast and tasteless waffles. Halls and stairs were dirty although the room was clean and relatively guiet.