Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Excellent location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities (adequate, not amazing)
Cons: Mosquito nets on the beds, or possibly more vigorous spraying. Providing towels for all occupants and changing them on a regular basis.
Location: The great market is around the corner, 2 supermarkets on the adjoining blocks and a lot of taxi drivers hang out on the corner, easy to get around.
2 week stay, basic facilities but quite comfortable, staff helpful and friendly (they did not speak English). We had a good air conditioning unit and a small fridge, which was great for cold drinks and fruit. There was no mosquito net on the bed but happily we had brought one, there were a lot of mosquitoes (early wet season). The shower did have warm water but there was very little pressure. We were booked for double occupancy, but only got one towel. For some reason there was an extra bed in the room which took up a lot of space, but wasn't really a problem. Breakfast was included, omelette with onions and sometimes other vegetables, bread and nescafe or tea. It was great to have the restaurant there for dinner also, although the response when we asked for something other than rice with sauce (good but got tiresome) tended to be "we don't have it". The area has other restaurants which are as good and may be cheaper.
3 out of 5
by Prof. Baafuor

A good budget hotel in the city.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Average service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD, US

Central but dusty

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: it was central
Cons: Not have A/C wires held together with tape.
They kept the cups and saucers in the refrigerator to keep them clean. they provided me with a bottle of water which I paid for. they gave me breakfast the first day but not the second.
2 out of 5
by Frequent Traveller from USA

Not a good option if you have choices

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is OK for the experienced Africa traveler who is undisturbed by the small roaches populating bathroom and room and the very basic standard of the rooms. Temporary problems with water supply seem to have been a neighborhood issue and not specific to the hotel. The receptionist is helpful, some knowledge of French necessary to communicate. Internet signal weak, not good enough for working or media consumption. The hotel is massively overpriced for the standard it offers. At the same price, much better quality is available in Ouaga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: staff and tidiness of facilities
Cons: incoming money most be used for constantly upgrading the facilitties
Location: central and close to airport
all my ratings above have to be seen in the light of the price you pay for the hotel. this is a very basic location and one needs to have a little bit of a travel experience in Africa to rate the value one get. nevertheless the hotel staff is giving the best and providing a very friendly and professional set due to the circumstances and the market facilities. don't expect any comfort!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonnes perspectives

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour bref mais reposant avec maximum de visites d'amis et nombreuses retrouvailles.
3 out of 5
by Yves from Mon

Bon prix

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
L'élite hôtel à surtout un avantage : le prix
2 out of 5
by jacques

hôtel sale. Environnement bruyant.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Tout !!
Location: centre ville près du grand marché et de la gare des taxis. très bruyant et sale.
équipements défectueux : les placards de chambre ne ferment pas, la lampe de chevet est cassée, le groupe électrogène est poussif . le restaurant est sale et étouffant. pas de confiture ni de jus de fruits au petit déjeuner. horaires d'ouverture non respectés. personnel non professionnel. le hall est en désordre et meublé de vieux canapés défraichis j'ai confié du linge à laver qui m'est revenu non repassé et entassé en boule dans un sac