Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North from here

basic necessity

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
great to crash for a night, not much to do in the city. staff kind and helpfull, breakfast simple but good, fresh pastries. free parking in front, 10 15 minute walk to medina for late dinner, limited options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, comfortable. About 20min walk to the center for restaurants. Tasty breakfast. Noisy though - we were lucky to have been there when it was quiet because we could hear all the noises from our neighbors. This was the only place in Morocco we stayed at that had a shower with loads of hot water and a working drain. Note that the car rental company associated with the hotel quoted us a much higher price than they should have; we rented from a small company instead (same insurance and everything - we asked about all the fine print).
5 out of 5
by David from Arcata, California USA

Hotel Marmar: good base for exploring Ouarzazate

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
After my initial arrival in Marrakech and some time getting acclimated to the exciting country of Morocco, I realized that it was time for the obligatory visit to the desert and camel ride. I took a bus over the breathtaking High Atlas Mountains to Ouarzazate, and spent three days exploring the film industry there and in the historic walled ksar of Aït Ben Haddou (Lawerence of Arabia and Gladiator, for example). Hotel Marmar provided a very comfortable and place to stay, and a good base for my exploration. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from the Supratours Bus Office and the main taxi stand for both Grand and Petit Taxis. I also enjoyed grilled kabobs at locals joint of El Bahja (and made a cat very full and happy). Another night I feasted on Chevreau M’Kalli, soupe glacée aux concmbres and tarte citron at Le Relais de Saint-Exupery, and investigated the memorabilia of the author of The Little Prince, including a photograph of the author with his Caudron Simoun, a 1930’s French four-seat touring monoplane, at the Ouarzazate Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Wonderfull Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We had a great stay in Ouarzazate and in the Hotel Marmar. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice warm rooms (it was quite cold at night time) and hot water. Great breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Manchester

Clean, great value, friendly and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Marmar is extremely clean, comfortable and has a great location, just on the edge of the town centre so it is easy to walk everywhere yet still quiet and peaceful for a great nights sleep. The hotel is quite new and facilities are all in excellent condition, the shower hot and powerful, beds and bedding fresh and comfortable, rooms surprising large. The included breakfast is served in the cafe downstairs that belongs to the hotel, freshly squeezed orange juice, yogurt, cheese, jam, croissants or pain au chocolate, fresh bread and probably the best coffee I had in Morocco were an enjoyable treat. The cafe is busy with locals relaxing most of the day so you know it is good and very reasonably priced, I much prefer this than being in a tourist only environment. We checked a couple of other hotels nearby and we couldn’t find anything as nice as Hotel Marmar, it was also about half the price of the other places too! The receptionist Fatima was always very friendly and gave great advice about nearby places to eat and day trips. Mint tea was available all the time. We were lucky enough to meet the hotel manager who was a very kind, genuine, modest man. He is a local with plenty of good advice and who even gave us some very special treats, extremely generous. We had a wonderful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, clean but a bit noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Noisy from the street, but the rest very good. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money- noisy location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great value for money- hotel in a very good condition
Cons: hotel is located on a very busy road, lots of noise from the street
Location: Good location for an overnight stay.
Great value for money- hotel in a very good condition
4 out of 5
by Catherine from New York, USA

Gets the job done

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Basic budget hotel. Nothing fancy, but no problems. If you're looking for a safe, reasonably clean, reasonably cheap place to crash, Marmar is it.