Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, comfortable. About 20min walk to the center for restaurants. Tasty breakfast. Noisy though - we were lucky to have been there when it was quiet because we could hear all the noises from our neighbors. This was the only place in Morocco we stayed at that had a shower with loads of hot water and a working drain. Note that the car rental company associated with the hotel quoted us a much higher price than they should have; we rented from a small company instead (same insurance and everything - we asked about all the fine print).
3 out of 5
by KARIMA from Paris

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
:-D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Eenvoudig, prima hotel als je op doorreis bent. Keurige kamer en badkamer. Vriendelijk personeel. Het ontbijt werd gereserveerd in het koffiehuis dat er naast ligt en was goed.
5 out of 5
by David from Arcata, California USA

Hotel Marmar: good base for exploring Ouarzazate

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
After my initial arrival in Marrakech and some time getting acclimated to the exciting country of Morocco, I realized that it was time for the obligatory visit to the desert and camel ride. I took a bus over the breathtaking High Atlas Mountains to Ouarzazate, and spent three days exploring the film industry there and in the historic walled ksar of Aït Ben Haddou (Lawerence of Arabia and Gladiator, for example). Hotel Marmar provided a very comfortable and place to stay, and a good base for my exploration. The location is excellent, just a few blocks from the Supratours Bus Office and the main taxi stand for both Grand and Petit Taxis. I also enjoyed grilled kabobs at locals joint of El Bahja (and made a cat very full and happy). Another night I feasted on Chevreau M’Kalli, soupe glacée aux concmbres and tarte citron at Le Relais de Saint-Exupery, and investigated the memorabilia of the author of The Little Prince, including a photograph of the author with his Caudron Simoun, a 1930’s French four-seat touring monoplane, at the Ouarzazate Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel oubliable

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel relativement bien placé, pas très loin de l'aéroport et du centre-ville de Ouarzazate. Accueil passable, chambres bruyantes, non climatisées, propreté imparfaite (exemple : WC non nettoyés dans ma chambre). Le prix est raisonnable, le petit déjeuner correct
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Kleines Hotel nahe Zentrum in Ouazazate

Posted May 11, 2015
Wir waren 2 Nächte im Hotel Marmar. Eigentlich ist das Hotel ok, wenn man davon absieht, dass es kleine Klimaanlage in den Zimmern gibt und wenn man das Fenster öffnet, es extrem laut ist weil das Hotel an einer Kreuzung einer Hauptstrasse liegt. Zudem war während unseres Besuches eine Schulklasse da, die bis 2 Uhr Party machten und der Portier aber nichts wegen dem Lärm sagen wollte. Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig eingerichtet. Frühstück war ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Wonderfull Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We had a great stay in Ouarzazate and in the Hotel Marmar. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice warm rooms (it was quite cold at night time) and hot water. Great breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Manchester

Clean, great value, friendly and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Marmar is extremely clean, comfortable and has a great location, just on the edge of the town centre so it is easy to walk everywhere yet still quiet and peaceful for a great nights sleep. The hotel is quite new and facilities are all in excellent condition, the shower hot and powerful, beds and bedding fresh and comfortable, rooms surprising large. The included breakfast is served in the cafe downstairs that belongs to the hotel, freshly squeezed orange juice, yogurt, cheese, jam, croissants or pain au chocolate, fresh bread and probably the best coffee I had in Morocco were an enjoyable treat. The cafe is busy with locals relaxing most of the day so you know it is good and very reasonably priced, I much prefer this than being in a tourist only environment. We checked a couple of other hotels nearby and we couldn’t find anything as nice as Hotel Marmar, it was also about half the price of the other places too! The receptionist Fatima was always very friendly and gave great advice about nearby places to eat and day trips. Mint tea was available all the time. We were lucky enough to meet the hotel manager who was a very kind, genuine, modest man. He is a local with plenty of good advice and who even gave us some very special treats, extremely generous. We had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels