Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hengelo

Rustig gelegen in de woestijn

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Locatie. Lekker eten. Mooie kamer.
Location: Voor rustzoekers. Er worden wel excursies georganiseerd.
Kom wel voor het donker aan! Prima kasbah, vriendelijk personeel. Zeer ruime kamer. Prima prijs/kwalitei verhouding. Lekker eten.
5 out of 5
by Elke from Germany

wunderbare , sehr ruhig gelegene Kashba

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Möchte man in einer traditionellen, gepflegten Kashba und in aller natürlichen Ruhe Entspannung finden, so ist man hier richtig. Man genießt große Herzlichkeit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blois

Hôtel à l'architecture traditionnelle

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Bel hôtel situé à l'écart, accueil sympathique. les chambres sont spacieuses et bien aménagées.
5 out of 5
by n from Almere, nl

Nice, but isolated.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We caught the host in a good mood and had a great time. The room is gigantic, shower is good and hot (see note). Breakfast is very good and the tour thru the garden was nice! Don;t go if you have no private transport. Location is way, way, way, away from anything. NOTE: if you remove the shower head you will have tons and tons of _hot_ water. I hate water saving shower heads!
5 out of 5
by Julian from Canada

Do yourself a favour and stay here

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We could have happily relaxed in comfort at Kasbah Zitoune for a month. Everything about the place was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erholung pur

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Wohnen wie im Schloss; mit schönem Innenhof mit Hund und wundenschönen Pfauen.
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Winnipeg, Canada

Good Stop on the Way to the Desert

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Whenever we came back from an outing, Claudie was there to welcome us back!
Cons: The wifi works but it can be slow, this is only an issue when you are trying to download photos to Facebook.
Location: The Kasbah is about 7 km from Ouarzazate. There is an ancient Kasbah within walking distance. In Ouarzazate, the Kasbah Taourirt is worth a visit.
My family and I stayed at Dar Zitouine on the way to the Merzouga desert. The owner, Claudie was amazing and she helped us improve our itinerary and arranged a driver for us for two sections of our journey. In addition, Claudie gave us really helpful suggestions about what to do in Ouarzazate. The food at Kasbah Zitouine is also excellent, we had one of our best meals here. Kids and adults are entertained by the peacocoks - Monsieur and Madame. The staff also go the extra mile and took us up to the roof top to see the desert stars at night.. I would stay at this Kasbah again for sure ! Lastly, the courtyard is a really beautiful place to eat and the front lobby has cozy furnitiure for curling up with a book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grazioso albergo ma un po' distante dal centro

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: abbastanza
5 out of 5
by Fred from UK

A bit of luxurious calm!

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: The courtyard menagerie
Cons: nothing.
Location: Too far to walk for anything, not that you need to on a stopover and the food provided was excellent
A purpose built hotel kasbah which has been constructed to make a beautiful calm and cool oasis in the desert! A really lovely place to stay, with a central courtyard featuring a peacock and peahen, tortoise, cats and dogs. A great welcome and really good food provided for both breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Hakim & Evelyne from Marseille

hotel à découvrir absolument

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Mon compagnon et moi nous avons passé 4 nuits à la Kasbah Zitoune,nous avons été accueillis chaleureusement par Claudie et Lahcen qui nous ont guidés sur les sites qui pouvaient nous interesser.La chambre était spacieuse ainsi que la salle de bain, plus un salon atenant à la chambre.C'est un endroit calme,loin des voitures et du bruit.Aziz et Brahim étaient aux petits soins pour nous tout en étant trés discrets.Nous souhaitons revenir dans ce havre paisible et chaleureux.Hakim et Evelyne