Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Ouarzazate

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness of being outside the city center
Location: The kasbah is only a few minute drive away from the two movie studios and the city center of Ouarzazate. It is a very nice location
This kasbah is off a dirt road near Ouarzazate. Although it is off the beaten path, the kasbah is fairly new and it is beautiful and the staff is very nice. There was only one other guest at the time we were there but the woman at the front desk made sure we were all comfortable and had everything that we needed and she was able to give us recommendations for things to do as well. The resident peacocks in the courtyard were also nice to watch. There is a nice rooftop terrace but unfortunately it was a cloudy night while we were there otherwise I imagine it would be a spectacular place to stargaze. A nice breakfast was served in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Julian from Canada

Do yourself a favour and stay here

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We could have happily relaxed in comfort at Kasbah Zitoune for a month. Everything about the place was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberta from Winnipeg, Canada

Good Stop on the Way to the Desert

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Whenever we came back from an outing, Claudie was there to welcome us back!
Cons: The wifi works but it can be slow, this is only an issue when you are trying to download photos to Facebook.
Location: The Kasbah is about 7 km from Ouarzazate. There is an ancient Kasbah within walking distance. In Ouarzazate, the Kasbah Taourirt is worth a visit.
My family and I stayed at Dar Zitouine on the way to the Merzouga desert. The owner, Claudie was amazing and she helped us improve our itinerary and arranged a driver for us for two sections of our journey. In addition, Claudie gave us really helpful suggestions about what to do in Ouarzazate. The food at Kasbah Zitouine is also excellent, we had one of our best meals here. Kids and adults are entertained by the peacocoks - Monsieur and Madame. The staff also go the extra mile and took us up to the roof top to see the desert stars at night.. I would stay at this Kasbah again for sure ! Lastly, the courtyard is a really beautiful place to eat and the front lobby has cozy furnitiure for curling up with a book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Manchester, UK

A bit of luxurious calm!

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: The courtyard menagerie
Cons: nothing.
Location: Too far to walk for anything, not that you need to on a stopover and the food provided was excellent
A purpose built hotel kasbah which has been constructed to make a beautiful calm and cool oasis in the desert! A really lovely place to stay, with a central courtyard featuring a peacock and peahen, tortoise, cats and dogs. A great welcome and really good food provided for both breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nice and calm Kashba

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice kashba in the countryside. Staff is friendly and fullfills your wishes. It would be great, if there would be wifi in the future.
5 out of 5
by frederic

Excellent séjour.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Les propriétaires Claudie et Lahcen sont adorables. Super accueil, pleins d'infos sur la région . Très calme, vue magnifique. Le repas du soir est excellent et très varié. Parking disponible dans l'enceinte de la kasbah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hengelo

Rustig gelegen in de woestijn

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Locatie. Lekker eten. Mooie kamer.
Location: Voor rustzoekers. Er worden wel excursies georganiseerd.
Kom wel voor het donker aan! Prima kasbah, vriendelijk personeel. Zeer ruime kamer. Prima prijs/kwalitei verhouding. Lekker eten.
5 out of 5
by Elke from Germany

wunderbare , sehr ruhig gelegene Kashba

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Möchte man in einer traditionellen, gepflegten Kashba und in aller natürlichen Ruhe Entspannung finden, so ist man hier richtig. Man genießt große Herzlichkeit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blois

Hôtel à l'architecture traditionnelle

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Bel hôtel situé à l'écart, accueil sympathique. les chambres sont spacieuses et bien aménagées.
5 out of 5
by n from Almere, nl

Nice, but isolated.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We caught the host in a good mood and had a great time. The room is gigantic, shower is good and hot (see note). Breakfast is very good and the tour thru the garden was nice! Don;t go if you have no private transport. Location is way, way, way, away from anything. NOTE: if you remove the shower head you will have tons and tons of _hot_ water. I hate water saving shower heads!