Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel -- gorgeous property and great staff

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Location -- is a taxi/uber ride into Camps Bay or Waterfront. Somewhat isolated, not walkable.
Would absolutely stay again. Great common areas, unique and boutique feel hotel with lots of hidden gems. Two quite different pools, hammocks, hiking trails, and amazing sunset views from restaurant and bar. Leopard Bar is fun, and the Azure restaurant also quite good. Selling point were the amazing sunsets and views from our oceanview suite.
5 out of 5
by Pietro from Boulder

Cape Town

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great location just outside of town and easily accessible. Loved the ocean view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Nice hotel, but to close to the Main Road

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Staff always helpful, cleanliness of the facilities. Breakfast buffet, Azure Restaurant and the Seafood Platter for two
Cons: Some of the room furniture looked tired, especially the day sofa in our room 102. Advise on check-in the need to make restaurant reservations in Azure
Location: Location provides excellent ocean views from the Leopards Bar terrace. Camps bay close and free hotel shuttle service offered
Hotel disappointed us both. Our suite had the ocean view we wanted, however the main road in front of the property and our suite took away the tranquil atmosphere of a calm and relaxing environment when sitting outside on the patio. The property also had a fair number of day guests which crowded the public area's within the hotel at times, including the Leopards Bar and outside terrace. We also experience difficulties in making a booking in one of the two restaurants on the property which we found very hit and miss unless this was planned well in advance. We enjoyed a pleasant stay and experienced a great seafood platter for two in the main restaurant. Breakfast could not be faulted, with a wide selection of both hot and cold options. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and even offered a choice of two different rooms, however neither had the same ocean view we wanted. After the first two days, the traffic noise became less intrusive, however a little disappointing with regards to our expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The hotel lived up to its reputation and the wife and I had a great time. Stayed in room 424 classed as a luxury room. Views of the mountains and the sea as well as being a large and comfortable room. See photos below. To put the review in context we had 6 nights at the Mount Nelson before we got to this hotel and we were hard pushed to call a winner between them so we called it a draw. The hotel is not far from Camps Bay, Waterfront etc if you want to get out and about and the hotel has a free shuttle. All good.
5 out of 5
by Mona from Mölndal

Excellent hotell!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Helt fantastiskt hotell med en utmärkt service! Bar och restaurang mycket trivsamma. God mat och en underbar vinkällare. Vi hade en vinprovning med sommelier som var mycket kunniga och professionella.
2 out of 5
by Jason H.

Tons of Kids. Not so much staff. Overpriced.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Orbitz
This isn't my thing, and anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing time with great service and great amenities should guess again. Or go elsewhere. Then again, if you have noisy kids and want to head to a boutique hotel, make a booking here. You will love it and they seem to cater to the family market. Kids everywhere. No adults only section, in the pool or anywhere else - and just try to find a waiter. The Four Seasons Westcliff had a button you press on your table next to your lounger, and within seconds, service or the promise of it. Here, you wait forever before you will see staff, let alone get one with the desire to come over and see if you want a drink. So you spend the afternoon waving your arms for service to merely get a drink. Speaking of which, here you drink from plastic glasses. Why? Who knows. Transport? The house car at the Four Seasons is a Benz. C, E or S class. Same at the Westin Cape Town. The 12 Apostles house car is a combi van you share with 8 other people if you dont arrange your own private car or rental. At a starting room rate north of US$550+ per night for a room that is facing a wall, I honestly expected more but it is quickly obvious that they are successful and fully booked. Not a problem for them. Big mistake. Never again.
5 out of 5
by Shantanu from Indore, India

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
very hospitable hotel and great spa
4 out of 5
by Radhika from London

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The conceirge made some excellent recommendations and arranged reservations at restaurants etc, as well as checked how it went afterwards. A comfortable cot was provided for our baby. The only glitch during our stay occured when we rushed to put our baby to sleep so we could get to our dinner appointment, only to realise when we got to reception that the taxi we thought was booked by the hotel actually wasnt booked or didnt show up, causing us a bit of delay. But the hotel then arranged a hotel car with a very friendly driver to take us to the restaurant. very relaxed vibe and good live jazz at the Leopard bar at the hotel- enjoy!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan H.

Not cheap, but worth it!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed here for a night at the end of our honeymoon (our splurge hotel), and it was unbelievable! From the moment we walked in, we felt like royalty. The grounds are immaculate and the customer service is excellent. I definitely recommend doing tea as well! The only downside was that we felt we got charged for a lot of items (for example, my wife wasn't feeling well, so they offered to bring tea to our room - this ended up costing us), but if money is no object, this is the place to stay in Cape Town.