Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Everything has been thought of to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. Excellent host, great room and grounds. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Miemie, Hotel Management
Good day Thanks for saying your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Take care. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Amazing B&B! Best place we stayed in our time in South Africa. Wished we had been staying for longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Dear Earthbound Guests A kind thank you from our side for the lovely review we just read. Hope to see you again in the future for longer. Regards The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful oasis

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Orbitz
Earthbound is a beautiful spot to stay. Attention to every detail make this place special. It looks like nothing from the outside but inside it is like a secret garden. My room was spacious clean and decorated beautifully. The pool here is very nice with comfortable seating areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn This was a nice review to received, thank you very much.Thanks for telling everyone out there we are a special place. Regards The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super guesthouse

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely hostess of this super guesthouse made us very welcome and was very helpful with local advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Marie, Hotel Management
Hi Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to us. Keep well and lots of regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Marie, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for your review. Much appreciated! Lots of regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Beautiful boutique B&B with mod comodiities (air con!). The room was very spacious as was the bathroom with a free standing tub and walking shower. Kitchen corner available in the room with utensils and delicious breakfast made to order, served outside (in the shade) by the pool. We were only here for one night on route to Cape Town but I would’ve loved to have stayed longer if we had the time, I would defiantly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Goodday Nathalie Thank you for your review we all appreciate it very much.We would've also liked if you stayed longer you were such nice people.Thanks for recommending us to all out there. The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
by Carol

A very good place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Earthbound B&B in early September and really enjoyed our brief visit. The property is located in a residential area and provides secure parking. It is a short walk to a local cafe or a short drive to a nearby shopping centre. The rooms (we had Room 5) are clean and comfortable, with a fantastic shower and quirky decoration. There is a pool (which we didn't use) and breakfast is ample and nicely presented. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Carol, thank you very much for your kind hearted feedback it is so much appreciated by us all at Earthbound B&B. It was really nice to have met you and to have you here. Please do come visit again in the future. Keep well. The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guesthouse, very comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed one night at this great guesthouse and the staff was extremely nice. The pool area was a great place to lounge and our private room even had a nice little breakfast nook. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Dear Earthbound Guests Thank you for making time to do a review on us we appreciate it. Also thank you for our Expedia score 5/5 we like it! Enjoy the rest of your journey. Keep well The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Creme de la creme B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything. Could not fault anything.
This B&B was simply one of the best B&B's we stayed in recently in our travels around South Africa. The host was attentive, the room beautifully decorated and the attention to detail, not only in the B&B, but to clients' surrounding holiday needs are outstanding, with restaurant information and maps to hand in the bed rooms. Breakfast was also ample and delicious. We had an amazing overnight stay and highly recommend Earthbound B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn Thank you for your kind feedback we all at Earthbound B&B appreciates it a lot. Thanks also for the 5 out of 5 rating!Please do come visit us again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by mohit

Great property.. amazing host

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great B&B, very well maintained. It was neat and tidy. Newly refurbished rooms. Host was very friendly. It's a shame we were there only for one night though. Safe parking available as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Mohit Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future. The Earthbound Team