Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautifull settings on the outskirts of oudtshoorn

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The lovely gardens-and pool.
Cons: Nothing to improve stay.
Location: Walking distance to lovely town restaurants.
The whole experience is one of luxury-nothing is too much trouble and the staff are first class. If you want a great b and b please stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Good morning to our Expedia Guests, thank you very much for this review on our Expedia website, we appreciate your feedback of your experience by us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Superb

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Of all the lovely places we stayed in South Africa, Earthbound was the best. Shame we were only there for one night – wish we had planned a week! The rooms are fabulously decorated and fully equipped – right down to separate shower and bathtub and even slippers and bathrobes for use around the pool. Each room has its own private outdoor seating area, and the garden and pool area is a delightful place to relax. Marie was so friendly and helpful, and insisted on providing us with a tray of breakfast items for our early morning departure. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Dear Terry Thank you very much for this kind review. Our service is a pleasure. Hope there will be a next time where you can stay here for a week! Regards The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reunion

Absolutely great !

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice place and very confortable. A welcome sherry provided in room. Good location just outside of town center (a 20-min walk). Secured and easy parking. Good wifi and TV channels. Very nice host. Very good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Hi Cesar Hope you are good. Thank you so much for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay by us. Hope to see you again for another visit in the future! Regards The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Top of the line B&B

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The facilities and pool were incredibly clean and in top shape. If you're looking for a base in Oudtshoorn, this is the bed and breakfast for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Annelize, Hotel Management
Hi Forrest Hope you are doing well. Thank you for this very nice review we all at Earthbound B&B appreciate it a lot. Regards
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here overnight driving garden route visited ostrich farm if doing R62 again would possibly choose Barrydale or Montagu
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Goodday Steve Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. Regards The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The apartments are well equipped and every detail has been considered, super clean and great hosting. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your review. We are glad everything was in order. Thanks for recommending us! The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So happy with our choice!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess was friendly, professional, helpful and extremely informative without being intrusive...we really appreciated that after a long day of driving. I do think that the ingredient top-ups at breakfast were a bit excessive but otherwise it was a fantastic stay. The room had every possible amenity and the aircon was a lovely relief from the Oudtshoorn heat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your review on our Expedia website it is appreciated. Oh Yes!..Oudtshoorn's heat in summer can be very hot so the pool is fantastic to cool down! Regards The Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay, good breakfast, very friendly, good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Earthbound Guests Thank you for your review. Kind regards Earthbound Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a quiet location, easy walking distance to town

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely two night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Earthbound Guests Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on us it is much appreciated. We are all glad you had a wonderful stay. Love from The Earthbound Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and polite staff, very good breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very good breakfast, stayed in room no 1 where bed was not comfortable for two people. Shower control was terrible. Owner said control (handle for control) had a problem due to gas hot water heater. I have gas water heater at home without any problem. All other amenities were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Modi, I am sorry once again about the shower. I did get somebody to come and have a look at the problem and we are attending to it. Also sorry about the bed size. It is the standard bedsize that we advertise on the websites. We do offer all the other rooms with queen and king beds. I am glad that you find all the other amenities good. Hope you will have a good time with the rest of your visit in S.A. Keep well and kind regards Marie