Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Concerned from Western Cape

Needs attention

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
The team of staff are absolutely amazing, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. However the hotel needs upgrading as it is showing signs of age. The owner really needs to show more appreciation to his loyal staff, this includes paying them their monthly remuneration timeously by the end of the month and not 2 weeks later. The hotel was however clean and the rooms were comfortable
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Cape Town

In need of upgrades

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
We felt that the hotel was in some need of upgrades, it is a very old hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Urmila 44 from usa

close to reasturant

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
stayed one night on our way to Knysna south africa.Attendant helped to find avegetarian resturant.God buffet breakfast,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Convenient Stop-over

Posted Feb 22, 2009
A large hotel which has seen better days, I would not rate it 4 stars. It is more budget accommdation at a budget price and as such is good value. Convenient town centre location. Good breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vaughan from England

As good as it gets in Oudtshoorn

Posted Feb 12, 2009
A well-located, clean, professionally-run and pleasant hotel in a town that offers little like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California, U.S.A.

Oudtshoorn Stay

Posted Jul 2, 2008
This hotel was definitely archaic. The room heating was nonfunctional and looked as if it was a 2 maybe 3 styar hotel. However, one must consider the "out of the way" location of the town and maybe it is the best this town has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Cheshire

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 18, 2008
Nice hotel, well situated with a lovely pool but the restaurant let it down, ok for breakfast but poor for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good Stop Over

Posted May 11, 2007
Stayed in this hotel for one night prior to visiting the Cango caves. Comfortable and well positioned. All I required from my stay.