Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindfield

Stay here.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a huge suite that was in its own building. Fantastic facilities including own pool and car port. Excellent dinner in the restaurant at a reasonable price and a brilliant breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from USA

Croissants and much more

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We could find no fault with this hotel. The setting is beautiful, the rooms at luxurious, and the breakfast was terrific. The croissants at breakfast were as good as any that I have had in Paris. We stayed here at the end of our garden route road trip. We stayed at mostly 4 & 5 star hotels and B & Bs throughout the trip but this was the best hotel of them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxury hotel on the outskirts of Oudtshoorn

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The luxurious environment and well appointed lounges.
Cons: Dinner was not to our taste.
Location: The Cango Wildlife Park with encounters with very friendly wildlife.
The staff made sure that the 4 nights we spent at the estate were relaxing. We were upgraded to a suite with our own swimming pool and garden. It was so tranquil that on one morning we were visited by a giant tortoise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No atmosphere

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night and was pleased with that as the hotel seemed to lack any atmosphere and staff were not very attentive for a five star hotel. Room was OK was disappointed with the whole site as it did not feel like a country house hotel to me.wont be going back for that reason .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
This was our second visit to the Rosenhof hotel. We would return again, fantastic hotel in quiet peaceful surrounding.
5 out of 5
by Moneeb from Cape Town

Impeccable service

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The service was impeccable and the staff very friendly and helpful! Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Maryland, USA

A hidden treasure in Oudtshoorn

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We drove in from Agulhas and had very minor challenges find it since the GPS could not pin-point it prior to arrival. Juanita was a most friendly and professional manager. The staff was professional, friendly and most competent. Parking was very easy and safe. Other than the "load sharing" it was a pure pleasant experience. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara Fix from New York

perfect location to all our 4 sights

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
superb. Could not have been better! We had high expectations which it surpassed in every way. The room was exquisite with magnificent fresh flowers. The breakfast was exceptional in the gazebo, near the beautiful pool and the immaculate spa. Top art collection. Friendly polite helpful staff. We felt it was a 5 star plus plus hotel. Sorry it was only one night.
5 out of 5
by olivier

Superbe hotel et très bon restaurant

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Proche de cango caves. Grottes extraordinaires