Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Robert

Find somewhere else to stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly rude and arrogant staff. If this was the last place left to stay on earth, I'd pitch a tent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Charming Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a lovely, welcoming, place. Tastefully decorated. Owners and staff were charming and accommodating. Dinners were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Quiet out hidden oasis

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Hosts and the beautiful property.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: It's outside of Galway far enough to provide a good start on the day in Connemara although you're still 30 - 45 minutes from the major sites.
I was sightseeing in Connemara and needed a place before heading down to County Clare. This place was perfect to rest and relax before the following day. Quiet, peaceful grounds. Wonderful hosts. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was delicious. This is not an exciting location for kids. The average age of the guests is 40+. The beds were quite small. There were two singles set side to side. I'm 6-3 and was hanging off most of the night. The bathroom was small, but then not as bad as my hotel in Zurich...
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, posh room with comfortable bed and pillows. Loved the bath towels that were big as blankets and wonderful! Beautiful location with waterfall along road coming in. Close to Oughterard which is a beautiful town. So much to see and do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting but rather tired

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice setting
Restaurant uninspiring. Hotel remote from other eateries so if you don't want to drive ( low drink drive limit in Ireland) it has a captive market. Overpriced for what it offers.
5 out of 5
by mark

Perfect hotel in Galway.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is simply perfect. Amazing hosts, wonderful dinner and breakfast all freshly cooked and a perfect welcome. Beautiful property and amazing gardens - will visit again if the opportunity arises. Recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Placentia CA

Wonderful Irish Hospitality

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, other guests and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very quiet location and beautifully landscape grounds. Day trips to nearby Galway and Connemara well worth the effort
We were celebrating our 50th anniversary and couldn't have chosen a better destination. The staff and other guests made our visit most memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of charm but needs modernising.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service was very good. Wifi was very slow, only 4 tv channels, old school itchy blankets and quilt and squeaky floorboards from above at 7am. Overall this hotel certainly had charm however not so good for the business traveller.
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Phoenix, Arizona USA

Very relaxing and quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room and sitting room. Breakfast has a good selection and the service is wonderful