Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Allison

Great place to get off the grid

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place with incredibly helpful staff. A true oasis with beautiful scenic backdrop. Would absolutely return.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Boston

Nestled between mountains

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night. The bathroom was cold but the room was big and comfortable the food was great. It's a great place if you want to get away from Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by james from Suffolk

Ksar shama i will be back

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very clean. Great location. The most helpfull staff possible and great food. All round excellent . Will definately return. Big thanks to assia on the reception for all her time and help as i changed travel plans last minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool area but cold pool water.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Lots of sunloungers. Very relaxing atmosphere. Lovely grounds.
Cons: Better quality and variety of food.
Location: We went to a nearby hotel for food on our last night- there are a few nearby and I wished we had done it earlier.
Our 3rd stop while travelling in Morocco and the first two riads set a very high standard. Limited food available here with a small menu and not the quality we were used to elsewhere. Slow drinks service when poolside. Very dark rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Vorsicht! Die besten Jahre sind vorbei.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Positiv war, dass wir nur zwei Nächte gebucht hatten.
Cons: Leute, fangt von vorne an und macht eine Generalsanierung!
Location: Die Lage ist grundsätzlich gut für Ausflüge in die Berge. Ourikatal in einer Stunde erreichbar.
Wir, eine 5-köpfige Familie, verbrachten hier zwei Nächte im April 2017. Gleich bei der Ankunft wurde klar, dass wir bei dieser Buchung einen Fehlgriff getan hatten. Es herrschte Geisterstimmung, nur eine Handvoll Gäste außer uns in einer weitläufigen Anlage. Außenanlagen verwahrlost, Garten ungepflegt, Sitz- und Liegeauflagen verschmutzt und zerrissen. Bungalows mäßig sauber, auf den Wegen lagen Zigarettenstummel. Restaurant: Speisenauswahl sehr beschränkt, Spaghetti wurden kalt serviert. Wifi funktionierte nie, unsere Kids bekamen die Krise. Positiv: Trinkbare Weine zu fairen Preisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Parfait

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Hôtel bien situé pour une halte sur la route de Taroudant ou alors visite de ouirgane,ou remonter par Asni. Qualité des aménagements intérieurs et extérieurs, très bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
by Leif from Kbh.

Langt væk..

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger perfekt, hvis man regser gennem bjergene (godnok ikke helt på de angivede gps-koordinater- de rigtige koordinater:31.19925, -8.04872). Værelset var stort og lækkert,-dog lidt køligt. Maden i restauranten var ikke af højeste kvalitet. Wifi virkede kun sporadisk. Men man befinder sig trodsalt midt i bjergene, så man kan heller ikke forvente sig det vilde. Prisen var trodsalt god (bedst hvis man betaler i Dihram, -i forhold til Euro). De tager kun keditkort hvis forbindelsen virker,-så tag kontanter med.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un coin de paradis dans l'atlas

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Un endroit très calme au milieu d'une oliveraie avec pour toile de fond l'atlas. La piscine est très agréable, très propre et bien aménagée avec des transats. La cuisine est locale et simple. La literie mériterait d'être plus confortable.