Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base to see Normandy beaches.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Very good staff and nice clean modern rooms.
Very clean modern hotel. Excellent friendly staff. Good location for either seeing the local beaches and historical sites, or for catching the early morning ferry out of Caen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not great

Posted May 29, 2017
Ok but not great. Convient location good dinner rooms too small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferndown

Hotel with an amazing restaurant

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and normally the bedrooms
Cons: More attentive reception
Location: We make many visits to SE france each year and this is a perfectly located hotel for the ferry terminal.
This has always been one of our favourite hotels until this visit when we were disappointed with our room which was very small. Reception was unhelpful advising that all rooms were an identical size even though we had stayed in various rooms which appeared larger during the past 12 months. They also managed to forget our alarm call which resulted in us missing breakfast and a hasty departure to get our early morning ferry. As usual the restaurant was superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice staff with a sense of humour. Short walk into the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Excellent and functional

Posted May 11, 2017
Good location and well presented. Friendly staff and excellent food in the adjacent restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quick check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of wight

Good hotel convenient for Brittany Ferry

Posted May 2, 2017
Comfortable stay. Rooms are clean and a good size. excellent restaurant with good choice of menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to ferry port

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort friendliness.
Close to ferry port, literally minutes away. Fair size, comfortable rooms. Very friendly and accommodating reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Whilst our stay at the hotel was totally satisfactory, I have to say the attached restaurant was over expensive and the food mediocre.
5 out of 5
by Terence

Convenient helpful staff and Well presented

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Value